UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA - [UAB], BIRMINGHAM, ALABAMA - REVIEWS

Birmingham, AlabamaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1969Established Year
  20902Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.6/10

8.8/10academic
8.4/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
9.2/10faculty
8.6/10extracurricular
8.4/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Ashley, USA Bachelors of science in biology
University of Alabama
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LIKE THE BIG COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

Football school looked fun on tv good scholarships are given big Greek life presence on campus a plethora of options for majors and minors. Research and shadowing opportunities were plentiful. A huge quad and all the buildings are in walking distance of each other.


Course Curriculum - 

I think there could be more options for classes on such a big campus with a lot of professors there are definitely more course offerings to be given. I do like how many minors are offered and I wish I explored all the different ones.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Catherine tabor, USA School of law, jd
University of Alabama
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVE MY COLLEGE, IT'S A GREAT PLACE TO BE.

This college is close to my home and it offered a great scholarship package. I want to practice law in Alabama, so it made sense to attend here. I went to a large university, so having a large university feel with the smaller law school community appealed to me.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the current curriculum offered by UA Law, however, I think Legislation Regulation should be replaced by Evidence as a required course. Additionally, I think that the legal writing department is not emphasized enough.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Kendall, UNITED STATES Nursing
University of Alabama
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM REVIEW

They have one of the best nursing schools and a great medical reputation. They provide lots of opportunities for research. UAB is very diverse and welcoming to every student that comes there. It feels like a home away from home!


Course Curriculum - 

They have a great course curriculum. The teachers keep it interesting, and what they teach can be applied to the workforce. I have the opportunity to enjoy learning, and I am academically challenged in many subjects!

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Ruaa, USA Biomedical and diagnostic sciences
University of Alabama
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BLAZING THROUGH UAB

Proximity to home made it an easy choice but it is also a medically focused school and is the biggest in my state so it seemed like a good option for my career. My major in BMD isn't found in many other universities.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum of my major is set up well especially for those seeking to apply and attend medical school. It covers a lot of what they will be covering the first 2 years. This is why it is known to be a stepping stone to medical school.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Gracie, USA Biology
University of Alabama
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UAB IS A GREAT SCHOOL IN THE HEART OF A GREAT CITY

They were so personal and helpful to me during the admissions process. I can tell they care about me and my success as a student. My advisor is wonderful and always so excited about where I'm going with my life.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum is very fair, preparing students for both medical school and research careers. It provides a solid foundation for the subject as well as course requirements giving you a rounded understanding of the material.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ALABAMA, USA
Concord University Athens, Alabama
Auburn University Auburn, Alabama
Samford University Birmingham, Alabama
Birmingham - Southern College Birmingham, Alabama
Fairfield University Fairfield, Alabama
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES