Get $150 Scholarship!

BOSTON UNIVERSITY, BOSTON, MASSACHUSETTS - REVIEWS

Boston, MassachusettsLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1839Established Year
  33355Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

9.3/10

9.4/10academic
9/10infrastructure
9/10placements
9.6/10faculty
9.4/10extracurricular
9.2/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

tuition
boston
campus
course curriculum
degree
health
industry
language
placement
proficiency
program
school
submit
credit
housing
Z
Zara rupesh prasad, INDIA Computer science
Boston University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDYING AT BOSTON !!

Boston is one of the famous universities globally. Also, one of my relatives suggested this university to me. I explored the university and the positive reviews attracted me. I applied to the university online via the Coalition app by paying an application fee of $80.


Course Curriculum - 

My MS course curriculum is providing advanced knowledge of computer language theory, software design, as well as databases, networks, or security along with Proficiency in algorithms, operating systems, computer language usage, software development, etc.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
K
Krishna khosla, INDIA Mba+ ma in economics
Questrom School of Business
, Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOURNEY AS AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT

I opted for this particular college, because I wanted to pursue a double degree course, and mine was MBA+ MA in Economics. One of my cousins had also graduated from this college with the same degree, so my inclination towards the college was quite high. Also, the length of the program that was 5 semesters, helped in taking enough time for the subjects of MBA as well as focus on Economics. I had applied for admission online by paying $125.


Course Curriculum - 

The program is very apt for the offering degree. The college has ensured that the credit system was distributed between the two degrees opted. It ensured that enough time was available between both for the given period, which helped me work on both separately.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Feb 2020 read more
G
Ganesh ghoshal, BANGLADESH Master of education in counselling
Wheelock College of Education & Human Development
, Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LEARNING ALL ABOUT COUNSELING AT BOSTON UNIVERSITY'S, WHEELOCK COLLEGE

Boston University is one of the best universities in the world and that was why I chose to apply here. I had applied online as a graduate level international student. I had also paid a non-refundable application fee of around $95 by credit card and had submitted the required documents.


Course Curriculum - 

Our program was designed outstandingly, in quality and content. It was a full time program and a minimum of 60 credits was required for it. The program was offered with three different concentrations and we received indepth training on how to handle different kinds of population groups, each with differing mental health issues. We learnt all about the treatment of children, adolescents, and young adults in areas such as counseling theories and techniques, cross-cultural perspectives, lifespan development, psychopathology, psychological testing, research, positive psychology, and ethics. We had an extensive course as well as intensive field training.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Jan 2020 read more
E
Ekbal chitranjan bhatnagar, INDIA General management
Boston University
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BOSTON UNIVERSITY MBA- A LEAP INTO FUTURE

After graduating as an electrical engineer, I worked for three years at a software company. Within two years, I came to realize, that I wanted to move on to managerial jobs and I needed to get an MBA degree for that. So I started preparing for GMAT and researching MBA programs at various US colleges. I applied to three universities in total and was happy to be accepted to the Boston MBA program.


Course Curriculum - 

I am offered a modern course curriculum that is up to date and emphasizes on making us industry ready. Apart from normal class room teaching we get to attend corporate connect lectures, where industry experts help us get an idea about present industrial trends and requirements. We are also taught vital business skills like finance, leadership in organization etc.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Oct 2019 read more
B
Bella lanza, UNITED STATES Film & tv
Boston University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BELLA LANZA'S EXPERIENCES

I applied to 7 colleges and of those, I was accepted to 5. Waitlisted at one and guaranteed transfer to another. So I went to Ithaca College for a year and then did guarantee transfer to BU. I didn't plan on transferring to BU but I hated Ithaca so much that I couldn't stand to be there for three more years. Transferring to BU was the best decision I made.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the Course Curriculum at BU is very fair. It's a good mix of general education classes and classes for my major.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
26, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Isabelle messina, USA Engineering
Boston University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HIGHLY RANKED UNIVERSITY FOR ENGINEERING PROGRAM

I chose my college because they were ranked very highly nationally for the engineering program, it wasn't too far from my home, and they gave me a good financial package that made it possible for me to attend.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum is that sometimes it focuses on core subjects that don't seem to apply to what I want to do. However, once you get past those core subjects the curriculum is really open to what kinds of classes you want to take.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Questrom School of Business boston, Massachusetts
COLLEGES IN MASSACHUSETTS, USA
University of Massachusetts Amherst, Massachusetts
Amherst College Amherst, Massachusetts
Hampshire College Amherst, Massachusetts
Endicott College Beverly, Massachusetts
Montserrat College of Art Beverly, Massachusetts
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES