UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO, BOULDER, COLORADO - REVIEWS

Boulder, ColoradoLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1876Established Year
  35338Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
8.5/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.8/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Vienna wong, UNITED STATES College of engineering and applied science?s
University of Colorado
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE REVIEW :)

Close to my home town and they had a strong engineering program. The location in terms of things to do outside of class included a lot of what I would be interested in doing (such as hiking, shopping, exploring, etc).


Course Curriculum - 

Good, but a high requirement of natural sciences that is unneeded for computer science majors (such as chemistry, geology, etc). As a computer science major, I do not find this requirement benefiting towards my field of study.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jacy baber, USA Political science
University of Colorado
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

POLITICAL SCIENCE AND PRE-LAW PROFICIENCY AT CU-BOULDER

It was in-state tuition so it wasn't as expensive and I liked the campus and the atmosphere better than the other in-state school (Colorado State University). They also have better political science and pre-law program than CSU.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum at my university is good. The classes aren't too challenging but they're not easy either. Most of the classes I have taken have been fairly interesting to me and I think the general education credits we're required to get help foster valuable skills.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sidney, USA Cmci
University of Colorado
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRANSFER CU STUDENT

I chose the University of Colorado because I originally did my freshman year at the University of Hawaii and so all my credits transferred to CU. Since I am from Colorado the in-state tuition was definitely a plus as well as the beautiful campus that was close to home!


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum was good for the classes specific to major but classes for the degree were not very applicable to the field of study and sort of felt like a waste of money. I actually ended up withdrawing because of one of the major specific classes I took where I figure out that the major I was in was not what I wanted to do! So good and bad I guess.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Brianna bond, UNITED STATES Political science/psychology/business
University of Colorado
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO BOULDER

I received in-state tuition, it had a great program for my chosen major. I was then able to receive help and expand my major into a double major with a minor, and I have always loved the CU Campus and the activities as well as Greek organizations that it offers.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that the course curriculum is proficient in helping students to learn basic material, but as with anything, could be improved drastically. In some areas, such as the political science major, the initial year of education within the major courses leaves a political science major feeling lost as to what they want to do for a potential career.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN COLORADO, USA
Naropa University Boulder, Colorado
Colorado Technical University Colorado Springs, Colorado
Colorado College Colorado Springs, Colorado
University of Colorado Colorado Springs, Colorado
University of Colorado Denver, Colorado
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES