UNIVERSITY AT BUFFALO - [UB], BUFFALO, NEW YORK - REVIEWS

Buffalo, New YorkLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1846Established Year
  30648Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.6/10

8/10academic
8/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
6.8/10faculty
8.4/10extracurricular
7.4/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Rebecca, ERIE Biomedical sciences
University at Buffalo
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FANTASTIC COLLEGE FOR THE COST

Price and location. I got into everywhere I applied but University at Buffalo gave me close to a full ride and I wanted to stay local. I know Ub is a good school and couldn't afford to be in debt for undergrad.


Course Curriculum - 

Very good. The gear you towards medical school and have electives that helped me be prepared. I was far more prepared for med school than my peers coming from other colleges. The electives are a medical school focused.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Yuhan sun, CHINA Dds
University at Buffalo
Current student , Batch : 2020
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UB REVIEW

The price was the best deal that I got so I chose to save some money by going to UB. Also, it was closer to home so I could live at home and commute to school. It really saved me money in the long run so I wouldn't be in debt.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is fair but I don't think it?s challenging enough. And to be honest, some of the curriculum I believe is irrelevant to today's application. There are ways the school can better streamline things.

5 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
3 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Nikhil lala, INDIA Computer science
University at Buffalo
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AS A UB CSE GRADUATE

Ranking and low tuition. Also, the location seemed better. I have an interest in AI, and this college has a very good course work for it. The UB alums group is huge and holds a lot of value if you are a UB Graduate.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very hectic. I have to take 4 courses each semester. It's a lot of work and I can't get time for anything else. It's very tough managing these courses. You have to be on your game. There are at least 4 submissions a month.

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Julia shapiro, UNITED STATES Mathematics
University at Buffalo
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE IN COLLEGE

This college is affordable and has a great math program. I enjoy their classes, they are challenging and require problem-solving. I love a good problem-solving class. Every time I go to class I am required to think outside of the box.


Course Curriculum - 

I love their courses? curriculum, it challenges me and also brings me out of my comfort zone. I have learned more problem solving skills than I had before and I have been exposed to new ideas. The curriculum has opened me up to different classes such as diversity courses.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Alisa franasiak, UNITED STATES Business administration
University at Buffalo
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY AT BUFFALO - HORNS UP

University at Buffalo is one of the major colleges around where I was born and raised. I grew up going to basketball and football games. It was only natural that when the time to look for colleges came about, The University at Buffalo was on my list to check out. Once I researched it further, I found that UB had an amazing business program and it had tuition I could afford all while staying local. Not to mention UB social life and 600+ clubs, I felt as though it was the perfect fit for me.


Course Curriculum - 

In my opinion, the curriculum is very well rounded and I feel as though the required courses make us knowledgeable in our field and they are very hands-on and career-oriented.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NEW YORK, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES