UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA - [UNC], CHAPEL HILL, NORTH CAROLINA - REVIEWS

Chapel Hill, North CarolinaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1795Established Year
  26211Enrollment

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.6/10

9.6/10academic
8.4/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
9.3/10faculty
8.7/10extracurricular
7.6/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Danielle chappell, USA Phd
University of North Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2023
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY WITH BEST PROGRAM

The pharmacology program I'm in is one of the best in the world. I love the science and overall environment at my chosen university. I feel completely supported and inspired nearly every single day that I've been here.


Course Curriculum - 

I'm in favor of it completely. The pharmacology program I'm in is one of the best in the world. I love the science and overall environment at my chosen university. I feel completely supported and the classes just make sense.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Madeleine poole, USA English
University of North Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNC CHAPEL HILL IS ALRIGHT I GUESS.

It's an in-state school, so it was within my price range, and it's a very prestigious school. It gave me the best value for my education, and it's close to home. I looked at out of state schools, and the quality of education was about the same for double the price.


Course Curriculum - 

The English program recently changed, so it doesn't require as many classes as it used to. I'm currently in the creative writing track, which offers a lot of flexibility. Of course, there are some annoying Gen-Eds I need to take, but overall the curriculum is flexible.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Erin campagna, USA College of arts and sciences
University of North Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COME TO UNC!!! BEST DECISION OF MY LIFE

UNC had everything I wanted: beautiful campus, challenging but rewarding athletics, an insane amount of school spirit, massive alumni network for post-grad jobs, and most importantly, it felt like home and I could see myself being supported and successful there.


Course Curriculum - 

As a double English and Communications major with a History minor, I'm very satisfied with the courses offered to me. There are numerous and the course catalog is very extensive. You will definitely find classes that you're interested in with great professors.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Maddie n, USA Political science
University of North Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNC - TRANSFER STUDENT GUIDE

I transferred from another school to this one because it was well ranked, I live in-state (so it was cheap), I knew people who went there and loved it, I'd been on campus many times before because I live nearby, and I liked the general atmosphere of the school.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the fact that there's a broad general education curriculum as this allowed me to explore some different interests. As a transfer, I only took a few general ed classes though, as I transferred most of mine in from my previous school. The poli sci curriculum is shorter than I'd like - I finished it pretty quickly. It also covers a wide range of areas in the field, however, so that was good.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Rosa hannah, USA Public policy
University of North Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UNC-CH PUBLIC POLICY DEPARTMENT

Close to home, a great reputation, hard to get into, really good public policy program, in-state tuition, my friends all went there, unc basketball!!!!, it?s absolutely beautiful, good academics and social stuff.


Course Curriculum - 

I love the public policy department! It teaches basically how to go between the super technical research stuff and where policy gets passed. There are also a ton of super cool opportunities, such as the senior capstone, where you get to consult for a client.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jenna barnes, USA Biology
University of North Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNC CHAPEL HILL REVIEW

It had a strong reputation for my major and was well known throughout the state. The name is very recognizable throughout the country and has held it?s reputation for a very long time period. The college was also close to home making it easy to visit family often and commute.


Course Curriculum - 

Overall, I feel very good about my investment in UNC-Chapel Hill. The Course Curriculum has thus far met all of the expectations set. The information is interesting and intriguing to capture my attention.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Mira, USA Political science
University of North Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEAUTIFUL SCHOOL, CHALLENGING CLASSES.

Beautiful school, well known for high academics. Always been a fan of athletics. Diverse campus and high achieving faculty. Great location and a great college town. I have wanted to go here since I was four.


Course Curriculum - 

Sometimes, the work feels like too much, but each student is being pushed to be his/her best. Students are prepared for the real world. Large class sizes sometimes make it difficult to focus on what is being taught.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Kenan-Flagler Business School chapel-hill, North Carolina
COLLEGES IN NORTH CAROLINA, USA
University of North Carolina Asheville, North Carolina
Appalachian State University Boone, North Carolina
Campbell University Buies Creek, North Carolina
University of North Carolina Charlotte, North Carolina
Queens University of Charlotte Charlotte, North Carolina
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES