Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA - [UNC], CHAPEL HILL, NORTH CAROLINA - REVIEWS

Chapel Hill, North CarolinaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1795Established Year
  26211Enrollment

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.8/10

9.4/10academic
8.6/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
9.1/10faculty
8.9/10extracurricular
8.1/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
school
tuition
course
housing
knowledge
science
campus
environment
graduate
research
experience
information
program
teacher
R
Ranjeet nakarmi, NEPAL Full time mba
Kenan-Flagler Business School
, Batch : 2019
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KENAN FLAGGER, PROMOTING CULTURE AND EXCELLENCE

I opted for this college because it is one of the highly ranked colleges in the USA. The application process includes sending a resume, transcript, basic personal information, test scores, essays, recommendation letters, etc. The application fee for the online submission is about $150 which is a non-refundable payment. I had a graduation score of 3.8 GPA.


Course Curriculum - 

We had a customized learning experience. With a lot of workshops our curriculum was filled with experimental knowledge. We had a lot of opportunities to put what we have learned into practice before graduating from college. So we were able to implement this practical knowledge in our jobs. The learning experience was beyond the classroom. The business analysts department helped us to elevate our skills in leading companies.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
21, Jan 2020 read more
M
Mukund joshi, INDIA Bachelor of science [b.sc] statistics and analytics
University of North Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT THE UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA

I always wanted to take up my career in a field related to mathematics as I was very much interested in numbers. I had consulted my high-school professor and came to know about this university. I had applied at four other universities and had chosen this university due to the good scholarships offered to me. I had a GPA of 8 in my high-school and had applied through the common application. I had to submit three writing samples of essays with an application and $85 as an application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The course provided a strong background in areas of probability, statistics, data analysis, optimization, deterministic modelling and risk analysis. It prepared me to take up careers in diverse fields. I was taught quantitative working with a total of 123 credit hours for the course. I was offered various fields of study including mathematics, biostatistics, economics, business and computer science.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
01, Oct 2019 read more
C
Chanchala niyogi, BANGLADESH Environmental science and engineering
University of North Carolina
, Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNC-CHAPPEL HILL: BEACON OF KNOWLEDGE

I came to know about UNC-Chapel Hill from my sister who was also a student at the university. Her positive feedback and the strong engineering program encouraged me to apply for an MS at the department of environmental sciences and engineering. I had applied online (common application) along with the application fee of $90 and had sent all the necessary documents via post.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a 2 year program tailored for students interested in pursuing research and higher studies in the fields of environmental sciences and engineering. The coursework can be quite challenging at times but we get to learn a lot of cool stuff. Apart from the regular exams we are also required to submit a research thesis as part of our graduate program.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
28, Sep 2019 read more
N
Nicole t, USA Environmental science
University of North Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA

Research availabilities and strong science culture. Most of the students here are driven and I needed that type of environment to remain motivated. The professors are all experts in their fields and there are a lot of opportunities for help and excellence.


Course Curriculum - 

It's really tougher than it needs to be and it's annoying how exams do not parallel the lecture or homework material. The information provided is useful and phenomenal, though it is not administered in an effective way for which students can really learn and crystallize information.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
E
Emma g, UNITED STATES Biology
University of North Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HONESTY REVIEW

The Biology program was very prestigious. I enjoyed the vastness of classes, especially for microbiology. There were a lot of research and study abroad and internship options and I thought it would help me hone beneficial career skills.


Course Curriculum - 

The course here is very challenging. I like challenges and expected them but these challenges are a bit too harsh for the material. It's not really that hard to understand but there is so much extraneous information that ita hard to know what to focus on for assessments.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
M
Mira, USA Political science
University of North Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEAUTIFUL SCHOOL, CHALLENGING CLASSES.

Beautiful school, well known for high academics. Always been a fan of athletics. Diverse campus and high achieving faculty. Great location and a great college town. I have wanted to go here since I was four.


Course Curriculum - 

Sometimes, the work feels like too much, but each student is being pushed to be his/her best. Students are prepared for the real world. Large class sizes sometimes make it difficult to focus on what is being taught.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Maddie n, USA Political science
University of North Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNC - TRANSFER STUDENT GUIDE

I transferred from another school to this one because it was well ranked, I live in-state (so it was cheap), I knew people who went there and loved it, I'd been on campus many times before because I live nearby, and I liked the general atmosphere of the school.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the fact that there's a broad general education curriculum as this allowed me to explore some different interests. As a transfer, I only took a few general ed classes though, as I transferred most of mine in from my previous school. The poli sci curriculum is shorter than I'd like - I finished it pretty quickly. It also covers a wide range of areas in the field, however, so that was good.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
R
Rosa hannah, USA Public policy
University of North Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UNC-CH PUBLIC POLICY DEPARTMENT

Close to home, a great reputation, hard to get into, really good public policy program, in-state tuition, my friends all went there, unc basketball!!!!, it?s absolutely beautiful, good academics and social stuff.


Course Curriculum - 

I love the public policy department! It teaches basically how to go between the super technical research stuff and where policy gets passed. There are also a ton of super cool opportunities, such as the senior capstone, where you get to consult for a client.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
J
Jenna barnes, USA Biology
University of North Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNC CHAPEL HILL REVIEW

It had a strong reputation for my major and was well known throughout the state. The name is very recognizable throughout the country and has held it?s reputation for a very long time period. The college was also close to home making it easy to visit family often and commute.


Course Curriculum - 

Overall, I feel very good about my investment in UNC-Chapel Hill. The Course Curriculum has thus far met all of the expectations set. The information is interesting and intriguing to capture my attention.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
M
Madeleine poole, USA English
University of North Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNC CHAPEL HILL IS ALRIGHT I GUESS.

It's an in-state school, so it was within my price range, and it's a very prestigious school. It gave me the best value for my education, and it's close to home. I looked at out of state schools, and the quality of education was about the same for double the price.


Course Curriculum - 

The English program recently changed, so it doesn't require as many classes as it used to. I'm currently in the creative writing track, which offers a lot of flexibility. Of course, there are some annoying Gen-Eds I need to take, but overall the curriculum is flexible.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Kenan-Flagler Business School chapel-hill, North Carolina
COLLEGES IN NORTH CAROLINA, USA
University of North Carolina Asheville, North Carolina
Appalachian State University Boone, North Carolina
Campbell University Buies Creek, North Carolina
University of North Carolina Charlotte, North Carolina
Queens University of Charlotte Charlotte, North Carolina
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES