Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN - [UW-WHITEWATER], WHITEWATER, WISCONSIN - REVIEWS

Whitewater, WisconsinLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1868Established Year
  12434Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.7/10

9.3/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
9.3/10faculty
8/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
credit
degree
experience
requirement
scholarship
school
science
textbook
tuition
whitewater
anything
career
history
religion
S
Siddharth agate, INDIA Master of science [m.sc] computer science
University of Wisconsin
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UW- WHITEWATER IN A NUTSHELL !

I found this university online when I was searching for universities in the USA. This university grabbed my attention and I applied to this university through its official website by paying an application fee of $50.


Course Curriculum - 

The Master of Science is a 30-credit program that can be completed within 16 months in most cases. It prepares us for leadership roles in the planning, development, testing, validation, and maintenance of software systems in a range of applied areas that include artificial intelligence, big data, cybersecurity, financial services, healthcare, and others.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
18, Sep 2020 read more
J
Juliya dewitz, UNITED STATES College of business and economics
University of Wisconsin
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WONDERFUL WHITEWATER

I decided to transfer to whitewater actually. Originally I went to a 2-year university and earned my associates degree taking a general course. From there I decided I wanted to get my bachelors degree in business administration. Whitewater is a very good business school and also close to home and that is why I chose to go there.


Course Curriculum - 

I feel like 120 credits is a lot as a minimum requirement for any bachelor degree. I do believe some of the classes are beneficial but I also feel I just took as random electives to fulfil credit requirements. Students should have to take more major-specific courses and not as many general courses.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
26, Apr 2019 read more
E
Elizabeth considine, USA History bs
University of Wisconsin
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACADEMICS TO CELEBRATIONS - UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN

To be able to continue running cross country and track and field in college. It also is a small school where the biggest class size is 50 students. I wanted to go to a small school where the professors would know me and I could walk everywhere.


Course Curriculum - 

Some of the classes I think we should not have to take such as two lab science courses for a BS degree. I also do not think we need to write a 25-page research paper in order to graduate college. I did enjoy the history courses I have taken and think all my professors were great. I also enjoy my religion classes and the requirements to get that minor are easy.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN WISCONSIN, USA
Lawrence University Appleton, Wisconsin
Northland College Ashland, Wisconsin
Beloit College Beloit, Wisconsin
St. Norbert College De Pere, Wisconsin
University of Wisconsin Eau Claire, Wisconsin