Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS - [UIC], CHICAGO, ILLINOIS - REVIEWS

Chicago, IllinoisLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1867Established Year
  30539Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.9/10

8.8/10academic
6.7/10infrastructure
8/10placements
8.3/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

campus
internship
school
course curriculum
tuition
degree
placement
process
program
career
semester
structure
transportation
online
science
avatar image
Isaac shields, USA Ms in biological sciences
University of Illinois
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF ONLINE U OF I

It was close to where I live and was flexible for working around my schedule. I opted for this college because I lived nearby and it has a really good reputation. The program also really was helpful because it is online and fits to my career as a teacher. I would recommend this program to any teacher that is out there.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum was great at integrating both biology and teaching classes. There was a focus on integrating the two together. It was an online program so I was able to take courses at night after I worked. We had classes on different types of biological topics such as evolution and genetics. The teaching courses focused on pedagogy.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
06, Jan 2020 read more
S
Sneha badami, NEPAL Bachelor's degree in fine arts and studio
University of Illinois
, Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A FRESHMAN AT SAIC

I joined SAIC (School of the Art Institute of Chicago) due to it-s immense popularity and historical significance. I heard about it from one of my relatives and thought it to be a great fit for my passion. Another factor for me choosing this university at one go was because of its nearness from my relative's place. The application process for my course was done online, at the common application. The fee I had to pay for the process was $70.


Course Curriculum - 

As far as the course curriculum is concerned, I think it-s sufficient to be applied in real life. I had opted for a bachelor's degree in fine arts and studio with Art and Technology study as my major subject. As for now, Art and Technology Studies (ATS) is a fine art department focused on the use of technology as an art medium.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
02, Dec 2019 read more
avatar image
Dadrick burse, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA Liberal arts and sciences
University of Illinois
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UIC

Affordability and location. This college is near where I live and also my financial aid covered most of the costs of attending here. It also has my interest of study which is computer science so it was a good fit for me.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum will definitely keep you busy throughout the school year, but it is still manageable to achieve. If you find difficulty with the content, there are many resources the university provides in order to help.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
25, May 2019 read more
G
Greta rimdziute, USA Finance
University of Illinois
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UIC A JOURNEY TO REMEMBER

I chose university of Illinois at Chicago because it was fairly close to home (I commuted about 3 hours a day every day) and the education was fairly affordable compared to the other colleges close to home.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum was pretty challenging in all of my classes and very very hard in some. The ones that I had a hard time was with some of the professors.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
1 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
14, May 2019 read more
avatar image
Surpreet kaur, UNITED STATES Bachelor of science in community health
University of Illinois
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UIUC: THE ULTIMATE COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

There are many reasons. I liked the University of Illinois because it provides the college town feel. There is so much going on while on campus and it makes every day feel exciting. I liked that the school was a decent distance from home but not too close or too far. I love the endless opportunities provided to us here; there is a registered student organization for every interest, and if there isn't one, you can make your own. Finally, of course, I loved the program here and the quality of education makes it so worth it.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum is very relevant to the field that I am going into. I have learned a significant amount about the field of public health and I feel like I am getting a unique degree because this major offers concentrations within it, so I am able to get more specifically into my interests. My concentration is health planning and administration which is really helping me get the skills for a potential future career in health administration.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
S
Satya shah, USA Criminology
University of Illinois
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2014
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EQUAL OPPORTUNITIES AT ILLINOIS

It was close, affordable, and it had the program I was interested in. Another factor was that the financial aid part as this school was fully covered for me. I also choose this school as I have had many family members who have graduated from there.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum was fair for all students as it was easy to pass with a good grade. The assignments were fair and having access to online homework made it easier on us students. The curriculum also was supported by teachers as they would give lots of support when needed.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ILLINOIS, USA
Aurora University Aurora, Illinois
Illinois Wesleyan University Bloomington, Illinois
Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Illinois
Eastern Illinois University Charleston, Illinois
Loyola University Chicago, Illinois
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES