Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF CINCINNATI, CINCINNATI, OHIO - REVIEWS

Cincinnati, OhioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1819Established Year
  37155Enrollment
×

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.3/10

8.7/10academic
8.5/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.5/10faculty
7.7/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
S
Sai sidhu, BANGLADESH Business administration finance
University of Cincinnati
, Batch : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT THE UNIVERSITY OF CINCINNATI

As I have my relatives in Cincinnati, I had chosen this college which made my college experience unmatched. After doing some research I came to know about the university having outstanding academic programs, world-class faculty, and successful co-op partnership around the globe. The university was included among the- top-tier of the Best National Universities- and ranked 7th, among the best in Master of Science in Finance. I had applied through a graduate admissions application along with a $5 surcharge for application, with $100 as an application fee. I had secured a GPA of 8 in my undergraduate degree.


Course Curriculum - 

The course was divided into three parts that include- Business Foundation Courses, Core Courses, and Focus areas and Electives. It included accountancy, data analysis, marketing foundations, econometrics for finance, equity analysis, and portfolio management. The university even provides learning through online facilities. The curriculum provides training in theory and application of financial concepts and the program is ranked among top 10 best value programs.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
27, Sep 2019 read more
K
Kate matiash, UNITED STATES Pathobiology and molecular medicine
University of Cincinnati
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEING A GRADUATE STUDENT AT THE UNIVERSITY OF CINCINNATI

Great Pathology program. I really liked the faculty and the students. I also liked Cincinnati a lot. In addition, I moved here with family, so someone I live here with got a job here as well. I also liked the labs and the research done here.


Course Curriculum - 

I like it. There are a few things I would change, but it is good overall. In our graduate program, we are only required to take classes our first year, but we are limited to a particular set of classes that our program chooses.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
B
Brianna duka, USA Middle childhood education
University of Cincinnati
Current student , Batch : 2022
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHY I LOVE BEING A BEARCAT!

I loved the atmosphere and the community here on campus. There are a bunch of organizations that I was interested in getting involved in. I also lived that there were 3 Starbucks stores on campus.


Course Curriculum - 

So far I am loving the curriculum. I live that I am getting so many hours in the classroom even in my first semester in the program. After my first semester, I will have already logged 20+ classroom hours.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
F
Fatima diallo, USA Psychology
University of Cincinnati
Current student , Batch : 2022
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

It was the cheapest option. Also my friends from high school were attending so it was ended up being the most convenient. It also has a great psychology program and a great internship program that will eventually help me to connect with people when I need to start my career in the future.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is very good and really helps students to get a feel for what they will be doing in their careers later on in life.I also like how not all programs require one to do a co-op or internship but it is something that is available to all students.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
M
Maile spencer, USA Psychology
University of Cincinnati
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACADEMICS & ACHIEVEMENTS

I could live at home will attending this college as it was fairly close to home. The tuition was not too bad and they had an easy-transfer program from one of their smaller schools. My parents also attended this college. Overall it was mostly to save money.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum was decent. I found that it expanded upon itself over the years, first starting with good foundational classes. I think there could be an opportunity to incorporate a wider variety of classes into the curriculum.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
S
Sophia nanni, USA Environmental studies
University of Cincinnati
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LESSER JOB OPPORTUNITIES - UNIVERSITY OF CINCINNATI

I liked it the best out of all the state schools. I also wanted to be in a city, and I didn't want to be close to home. I really enjoyed the campus and its layout. I also liked the campus culture. At the other schools, it just didn't feel right.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the course curriculum. I think there's a good structure. I have taken many environmental electives which have helped me find what career path I want. We also are required to have a minor which is beneficial.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN OHIO, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES