CLEMSON UNIVERSITY, CLEMSON, SOUTH CAROLINA - REVIEWS

Clemson, South CarolinaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  24387Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.1/10

8.2/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
7.5/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Audrey viso, USA Undergraduate
Clemson University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CLEMSON UNIVERSITY EXPERIENCE

The high-level academics and unmatched family atmosphere drew me in. The beautiful campus and limitless opportunities that Clemson provides also made Clemson feel like the right choice. At Clemson, I knew I would have all of the opportunities I needed to succeed and be prepared for the future.


Course Curriculum - 

From what I know, the course curriculum and difficulty varies by major. Most of the courses I have taken are challenging and require the right amount of organization, studying and preparation, but if you put in the work, you will get the results you want (most of the time).

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Becca day, USA Ba political science
Clemson University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CLEMSON UNIVERSITY

The campus is beautiful and my family is full of Clemson football fans. Honestly, though the number one reason was that most of my friends were going too. That was a big factor for me. And we were all in the Clemson band together.


Course Curriculum - 

I thought the political science curriculum encompasses the various facets of political science well. It was an interesting time to be a political science major considering the 2016 election and we talked at length about that.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Megan palash, USA Food science and nutrition. emphasis on wellness
Clemson University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CLEMSON REVIEW

The campus is really pretty with the pond in the center. The atmosphere is safer and more personal than Columbia. The football programs are great. Tough school so a diploma from there will definitely be a good one. And the lake is a minute away.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a tough one. It definitely takes a lot of time. The homework is minimum for my major but the study time is crucial to do well. Labs are also most of my schedule so if you don't like labs then you're in the wrong major.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Eva tempen, USA Elementary education
Clemson University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EVA'S CLEMSON EXPERIENCE

I got great grades and I was very involved in things during high school! I also was very active in my community and did a lot of community service work. I truly fell in love with Clemson and the atmosphere it had to offer.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum is bogus, truly. Studying elementary education, I learned nothing interesting and it wasn't challenging for me at all. The math we were doing was actual baby math, I mean for crying out loud, we were playing with base ten blocks and shapes!

6 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sheridan, AMERICA Bachelor of science in biochemistry
Clemson University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GO TIGERS

The reason most people come to Clemson is for that feeling of family. Everywhere you go someone will see your Clemson attire and you instantly have that connection. It's great for networking. Not to mention the incredible athletics and research opportunities.


Course Curriculum - 

The Biochem curriculum is very applicable to the major. A lot of students are planning on going to some type of graduate school and these classes prepare students well. For example, I am planning on pharmacy school and the classes I am required to take are what will be tested on the PCAT.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Michaela, USA Packaging science
Clemson University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CLEMSON- GEARED TOWARDS INSTATE STUDENTS

I live very close to the university and always wanted to attend since I can remember. This is the only college I applied to partly because I was 26th in a class of 300 and had a 26 on the ACT so I felt confident in my chances to get accepted. I had many friends in the grades above me apply to Clemson so they showed me what was best to do and once accepted gave tips.


Exams - 

I thought about going into general engineering, but packaging has much smaller class sizes. It was also much less competitive to get into the program when compared to the engineering program with an SAT of 1100. Most likely I would not have gotten in that program. We are required to complete a 6 month co-op before graduating which helps to set us apart from other packaging school students.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN SOUTH CAROLINA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES