CLEVELAND STATE UNIVERSITY - [CSU], CLEVELAND, GEORGIA - REVIEWS

Cleveland, GeorgiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  16371Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.1/10

7.8/10academic
6.8/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
7/10faculty
7/10extracurricular
5.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Ariana perez, AMERICA Education
Cleveland State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CLEVELAND STATE UNIVERSITY

It was close to home and affordable. Cleveland State also accepted my previous college credits from high school college classes and community college. Cleveland State also helps me with classroom observations.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum could be more flexible. Many classes could be placed online and cut down money. For example, I understand that I need to come to class for lectures but math classes or classes that are from the textbook would be better to take online.

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Ajs, USA Biology
Cleveland State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CLEVELAND STATE UNIVERSITY REVIEW

I chose this college because it is known to have a good science program. CSU also is in partnership with NEOMED (Northeastern Ohio Medical School) and offers students along the pre-pharmacy track an opportunity to achieve Their pharmacy degree in 6 years. 3 years at CSU and 3 years at NEOMED (considering you provide the proper grades and test scores to pass).


Course Curriculum - 

I like the course curriculum at CSU. They offer enough time for students to understand and grasp a concept before moving onto another topic. I do not like however how the science classes are strictly graded off mainly tests and quizzes. I have been in multiple science courses that do not receive homework, projects, or participation credit so it makes it extremely difficult to raise your to grade.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Grace meyer, UNITED STATE Music therapy
Cleveland State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GRACE'S REVIEW

Cleveland State is inexpensive and close to home for me. I have the option to commute which would save me money, but I opted to stay on campus for the college experience. I also love downtown Cleveland. Finally, the main reason I chose CSU was its music therapy program and the music therapy opportunities the city has to offer.


Course Curriculum - 

The music therapy curriculum is very diverse. In a way, I enjoy taking a lot of different classes, but at the same time, my course load is always very heavy to achieve my requirements. I also am required to take the same music classes as any education or composition major. I hate taking classical lessons because I feel like it does not apply to music therapy.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Tanya pidgorodetskiy, USA Monte ahuja college of business
Cleveland State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CSU - FRESHMAN TALK

I chose to attend Cleveland State University because it was very affordable for me and it is close to where I live. I wanted to commute from home and CSU has a very high rate of commuter students. Along with all of that, CSU has a good Business school.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum for Cleveland State University is fair and the classes that they have required, I don't mind taking. The classes I am taking currently are helping me decide what I would like to do further on in the future.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN GEORGIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES