Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND - [UMD], COLLEGE PARK, MARYLAND - REVIEWS

College Park, MarylandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1856Established Year
  40521Enrollment

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.9/10

9.5/10academic
9.4/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
9.1/10faculty
9/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

curriculum
experience
housing
maryland
research
school
tuition
campus
course
program
industry
office
semester
graduation
health
P
Pinky seshadri, INDIA Computer engineering
University of Maryland
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ALUMNI OF UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND !!

I decided to opt for my bachelor's from the USA when I was there in my higher secondary. I had shortlisted some universities and colleges and have applied to them. I got to revert back from 3 of them out of which I chose the University of Maryland because the facilities and course structure of this university attracted me a lot. I have paid an application fee of $75 while applying at the official university portal.


Course Curriculum - 

The Computer Engineering curriculum requires a minimum of 122 credits to degree completion. We pursued a common foundation in math, physics, and chemistry, then concentrated on the computer engineering core curriculum during sophomore and junior years. We gained valuable technical skills for subsequent graduate study and technical advancement.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
R
Rajendra venkat goswami, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
University of Maryland
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY MBA EXPERIENCE AT UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND.

I've always dreamt of pursuing my higher education in the United States. After a lot of research, I have applied for this college as they had a really good placement record. My GPA of 3.5 in my graduation helped me immensely. I have applied to the university through an online application and paid an application fee of $75.


Course Curriculum - 

The course aims at delivering fearless leaders and has equipped me with all the necessary skills. I had classes like finance, marketing, leadership and teamwork, and many more. Apart from these, I could select electives and I had chosen consulting and general management which helped me greatly.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
23, Sep 2020 read more
R
Rakhi kunda, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
University of Maryland
, Batch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOURNEY ON THE PATH OF FINANCE

I always had the dream to complete graduation from the USA. I did a ton of research before applying to college. The GPA of 9 in my four-year college education helped me a ton in traversing the affirmation procedure. I had applied to the college through an online application structure. An application charge of around $75 was additionally paid by me.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum is highly positive. My experience in the university was made affable by the adjustable curriculum that included the electives. The curriculum was so designed it combined all the requirements in the semester of one fall, that helped me, especially, be prepared for the next one as well.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
19, Feb 2020 read more
C
Charandeep iyengar, INDIA Finance
University of Maryland
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UMD MIGHT BE YOUR PLACE

I opted for this particular college because UMD is one of the top universities in the USA. I had other family members and friends who passed out from the university a few years back. I was always told to opt for a graduate program from UMD if I ever planned to and thus I choose UMD after my graduation in Finance.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is way too lengthy and tough. You will find at least 12 assignments at a time and if you missed submitting a few by the date the backlog will increase it to 20. It is important to keep track of your studies and not let go of the hype environment.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
26, Nov 2019 read more
P
Preet pillay, INDIA Mba
University of Maryland
, Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND- NURTURING SUCCESS

After I graduated, I worked as a full-time software engineer in a private corporation in India for three years. I decided to pursue an MBA degree to improve my career prospects and started applying to a few US universities. I was happy to get selected at the University of Maryland as the institute had good placement records. The application for the college was done through the Graduate Admissions System, I was also asked to submit $75 as the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

As an MBA student, I am offered a curriculum which helps me nurture sophisticated analytical skills. It also helps me develop an understanding of how business functions like marketing, finance, and operations interact. We are taught to master data-driven marketing approaches and deliver innovative solutions to complex business problems.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
01, Nov 2019 read more
B
Bea gelman, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA Biology
University of Maryland
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND IS THE BEST SCHOOL!

I visited back in high school and completely fell in love with the school. Everything felt right and perfect and I knew I wanted to go to her. It also offered everything I was looking for in the perfect location. I don't regret my decision at all and still love it here at my school. Maryland is the best school ever.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it's great. It is the perfect amount of challenging and the learning experience is so fun. Professors motivate you and offer so many Opportunities with anything you want, from research to extra credit to letters of recommendation to jobs! The curriculum is perfect and usually the same in all classes.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
06, Oct 2019 read more
avatar image
Elise nguyen, USA Ms marketing analytics
University of Maryland
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND -TERPS

Great business school. Top 10 and ranked specifically for marketing analytics and being an industry leader/pioneer and innovator. Faculty are also well recognized internationally and supportive of student learning.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a very fast-paced curriculum with programming, application and communication courses. The professors are top notch and known in the industry. It was a great learning experience where I learned time management, communication, and presentation skills.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Darrien banks, USA Bs behavioral and community health
University of Maryland
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ALWAYS A TERP - UMD

This was my top choice school. I am from NJ and was looking into UMD (Maryland), GW, and American University. The school is held in great academic regard but also has great sports teams such as men's and women's basketball. The school is large and has a lot of opportunities for students to take part in.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum was fantastic and spanned both the physical hard sciences, anatomy, chemistry, statistics, epidemiology, applied public health, and followed by a full time (40 hr per week) internship prior to graduation. It really helped students to develop professionally, learn how to apply for jobs, and interview.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
B
Bea gelman, USA Psychology and biology
University of Maryland
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UMD IS GREAT!

Good education, opportunities, it's size, location, and overall vibe. I like my school for many reasons, but these are the main ones. UMD caters to all my interests and goals and is also in an amazing location.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum here at Maryland is very amazing. It is challenging and it pushes you to study and work hard. Even though it is demanding, there is always help available for every class.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
K
Kyra panni, USA Physiology & neurobiology
University of Maryland
Current student , Batch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I COULD NOT POSSIBLY LOVE SCHOOL MORE

Highly ranked biology program with lots of opportunities for research and in-state tuition. The program is located in close proximity to Washington D.C which provides a lot of internships in close proximity. I was also part of the honors program.


Course Curriculum - 

I could not have asked for a more rigorous, challenging, and educational university to attend. I owe all my success now to the incredible biology curriculum at UMD. I don't have any changes that I would recommend at this time.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN MARYLAND, USA
Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, Maryland
University of Maryland Baltimore, Maryland
Morgan State University Baltimore, Maryland
University of Baltimore Baltimore, Maryland
Goucher College Baltimore, Maryland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES