UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND - [UMD], COLLEGE PARK, MARYLAND - REVIEWS

College Park, MarylandLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  40521Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.5/10

9.8/10academic
9.5/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8/10faculty
9/10extracurricular
6/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Kyra panni, USA Physiology & neurobiology
University of Maryland
Current student , Batch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I COULD NOT POSSIBLY LOVE SCHOOL MORE

Highly ranked biology program with lots of opportunities for research and in-state tuition. The program is located in close proximity to Washington D.C which provides a lot of internships in close proximity. I was also part of the honors program.


Course Curriculum - 

I could not have asked for a more rigorous, challenging, and educational university to attend. I owe all my success now to the incredible biology curriculum at UMD. I don't have any changes that I would recommend at this time.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Elise nguyen, USA Ms marketing analytics
University of Maryland
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND -TERPS

Great business school. Top 10 and ranked specifically for marketing analytics and being an industry leader/pioneer and innovator. Faculty are also well recognized internationally and supportive of student learning.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a very fast-paced curriculum with programming, application and communication courses. The professors are top notch and known in the industry. It was a great learning experience where I learned time management, communication, and presentation skills.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Darrien banks, USA Bs behavioral and community health
University of Maryland
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ALWAYS A TERP - UMD

This was my top choice school. I am from NJ and was looking into UMD (Maryland), GW, and American University. The school is held in great academic regard but also has great sports teams such as men's and women's basketball. The school is large and has a lot of opportunities for students to take part in.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum was fantastic and spanned both the physical hard sciences, anatomy, chemistry, statistics, epidemiology, applied public health, and followed by a full time (40 hr per week) internship prior to graduation. It really helped students to develop professionally, learn how to apply for jobs, and interview.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Bea gelman, USA Psychology and biology
University of Maryland
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UMD IS GREAT!

Good education, opportunities, it's size, location, and overall vibe. I like my school for many reasons, but these are the main ones. UMD caters to all my interests and goals and is also in an amazing location.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum here at Maryland is very amazing. It is challenging and it pushes you to study and work hard. Even though it is demanding, there is always help available for every class.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN MARYLAND, USA
Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, Maryland
University of Maryland Baltimore, Maryland
Loyola University ? Maryland Baltimore, Maryland
Morgan State University Baltimore, Maryland
University of Baltimore Baltimore, Maryland
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES