UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA - [USC], COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA - REVIEWS

Columbia, South CarolinaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1801Established Year
  34731Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.4/10

8.8/10academic
8.2/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.6/10faculty
9.8/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Carrie hutchins, USA Math
University of South Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVE IT! I AM SO HAPPY WITH MY CHOICE! I WENT TO THE BEST SCHOOL FOR ME!

I loved the campus and programs. When I toured the school I felt at home. I knew that this was the university where I belonged. I loved the programs that I interacted with during my tour. Also, the Honors College was an amazing opportunity.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that it has prepared me well for a career and grad school. I have seen this through my internships. There were many elective options. It allowed me to create the course of study I wanted. Also, I was able to take undergrad courses for graduate credit.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Anna, USA Arts and sciences
University of South Carolina
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT COLLEGE OVERALL! I HAD A FANTASTIC FOUR YEARS THERE.

Scholarship offerings were better than other institutions. It was also close to home so I knew the area. The campus was beautiful and after taking a tour I knew it was a place where I could be happy.


Course Curriculum - 

I thought the curriculum was challenging but easy to understand and complete. I was in the Honors college so some of our curriculum requirements were more stringent. I liked having to complete a senior thesis for honors.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Emily haught, USA Premed bio
University of South Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

USC A PLACE TO BE

The location and the people are all very friendly. The faculty are always nice and ready to help students out. USC is beautiful and always open to every individual. The University of South Carolina provided me with a full scholarship and apartment living instead of dorms.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is not that good. I think they make you take courses that are not really needed and to me personally, it is a waste of my time and money. I think they purposefully make you take some of these courses to make you pay to stay longer than really needed.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Rachel, USA Marketing
University of South Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

USC, PRETTY GREAT SCHOOL

I like the University of South Carolina because it was a big football school. I also liked that it was close to home. The student life at this school is amazing and there is always something to do. The professors really push the students to do well here and they try to help everyone succeed.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion of the course curriculum is that it is necessary for students to get an overall broad education. It pushes students to learn more than they have to. It lets students find out what matter they enjoy and do not enjoy.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Emily sholly, USA Nursing
University of South Carolina
Current student , Batch : 2022
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GO GAMECOCKS

I live in Pennsylvania so I came here for the warm weather and its beautiful campus. They also have an excellent nursing program that is very competitive. Also, it has a fun social scene and I am involved in Greek Life.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum for Nursing majors is very rigorous, but I like it that way since you must be prepared for anything when you are a nurse. The Carolina Core is also in place to obtain a well-rounded education, rather than only being career-oriented.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN SOUTH CAROLINA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES