UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI, COLUMBIA, MISSOURI - REVIEWS

Columbia, MissouriLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1839Established Year
  30188Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.1/10

8.8/10academic
7.5/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
7.8/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Kailey cartwright, USA Health science
University of Missouri
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACADEMICS AND ECA - UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI

In-state and had a program I was interested in. Tuition was reasonable and I received financial aid from the institution. I knew people who went to school here and they liked it. The campus is really nice and there's a lot to do in the town.


Course Curriculum - 

For the most part, I like the course curriculum. There are a few required courses for some degree programs that seem a little silly and unnecessary, like bio 1020 for a journalism major. But for the most part, I think the curriculum is beneficial in building knowledge for the particular career.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Joe kirsch, USA Trulaske college of business
University of Missouri
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE MIZZOU EXPERIENCE

It's a large school and coming from the Chicago area it's easy to get in-state tuition. I just had to stay there for a year (including the summer after my freshman year) work in the state of Missouri, get a Missouri drivers license and submit some forms.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum seems to be pretty standard and effective. I suppose one difference between here and my friend who goes to the university of Illinois is he doesn't have to take a Microsoft Excel class as I do.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sara, USA Health professions
University of Missouri
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HEALTH PROFESSIONALS IN MISSOURI

Scholarships/financial aid, I received tuition covered so I only had to take out like 5000$ in loans for my first year. And it was only about an hour and a half from my home town. Also, their programs at Mizzou are top rated.


Course Curriculum - 

Wonder, all professors have office hours and if you can?t make them for any reason you can always schedule an appointment with them. They are very flexible and understanding. I have not experienced a professor yet that is not willing to help their student if they are trying in the class.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Abigail farris, USA Journalism
University of Missouri
Current student , Batch : 2021
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOURNALISM AT MIZZOU

I liked the campus and its little college town, it felt very homey. They also receive good reviews on several programs: Business, Journalism, TAM. So, going for a journalism degree I decided that it would be the best place for me. It was also fairly easy to receive in-state tuition.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum needs to be updated. Their journalism school is renowned as one of the best but it is clear the curriculum has not been updated in a long time. The current professors have experienced going through the exact same classes and projects. Being a strategic communications major under the journalism umbrella I have to take classes that are not relevant to me.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
COLLEGES IN MISSOURI, USA
Southeast Missouri State University Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Logan University Chesterfield, Missouri
University of Missouri Kansas City, Missouri
Avila University Kansas City, Missouri
Truman State University Kirksville, Missouri
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES