Get $150 Scholarship!

OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY, COLUMBUS, OHIO - REVIEWS

Columbus, OhioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1922Established Year
  43603Enrollment

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

9.1/10

9.6/10academic
9.4/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
9.4/10faculty
9.3/10extracurricular
8.2/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
faculty
tuition
campus
school
professor
credit
program
provide
graduate
manage
office
research
structure
opportunity
Y
Yash rao nayak, INDIA Computer science and engineering
Ohio State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY : A NICE DECISION !!

It was my dream to study at a university in the US. I opted for Ohio State University on the suggestion of my parents and after exploring a lot about the university. I applied to the university online via the common app. The application fee was $60.


Course Curriculum - 

The aim of my course curriculum is to inculcate the required skills by the professionals of this field and to develop researchers, educators, and practicing professionals with advanced skills in computing.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
D
Devdas paramahamsa, BANGLADESH Master of accounting
Fisher College of Business
, Batch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACCOUNTING PROGRAM OF FISHER COLLEGE FOR BUSINESS

I got to know about Fisher College of Business through a senior of mine who's pursued his master's from the same Business school. I was immediately drawn to its diversity, academic record, and amazing alumni network. Since I completed my bachelor's with a score of 88% the admission process got a little easier. I had paid an application fee of $70 (for international applicants). Also, the admission process was completed through the online portal.


Course Curriculum - 

The course broadened our perspective about accounting and its applications in organization, market and society. The course was so prepared that we are able to achieve our personal goals by aligning our career goals. Topics like Fundamental of accounting and data analytics, accounting policy and research, financial reporting and management and control were covered.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
16, Jan 2020 read more
H
Harbhajan baral, INDIA Electronics engineering
Ohio State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY- GRAD SCHOOL (ECE DEPARTMENT)

I have completed my bachelor's degree in electronics engineering from India and it had always been my ambition to pursue higher education after my graduation. I was especially interested in conducting research with new technologies so a Ph.D. degree seemed to be the way to go. I had applied to four universities in total and was glad to get accepted at Ohio State University. Applying directly through the official website made the process very easy for me.


Course Curriculum - 

As a grad student at Ohio State University, I have the opportunity to be a part of really exciting research projects. I am also required to attend a few classroom courses to help me keep up with my research. Overall, the course work can get a little challenging at times but also lets me work with new technologies.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Oct 2019 read more
O
Olivia jocek, US Speech and hearing science
Ohio State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A REVIEW OF THE BEST SCHOOL ON THE LAND!

I knew I wanted to go to a big school and a school that was well regarded academically and harder to get into. I knew OSU was all those things, but I wasn't too interested because a lot of people from my high school go there and I wanted to be different but we decided to visit it just in case. After my visit, I fell in love with the campus and everything they offer and felt like that was where I was supposed to be. I applied to OSU and two other schools and got into all three but knew OSU was the one for me. The application process was not hard as all the schools I applied to took the common app, I applied the beginning of my senior year and found out I got in that November!


Exams - 

I chose this program because I realized the program I was doing before was not right for me and I wanted something else and I was taking a sign language class and was loving it and finding communication and language so fascinating and discovered that was what I was supposed to be doing and I love my program so much and definitely know that?s what I want to be doing for the rest of my life. There were no requirements or exams to take to be in the program.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
G
Gena porotsky, USA Biology
Ohio State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOVE MY COLLEGE

I really liked the size. Because the campus is so large, there is always something to do. I also really liked the location. It is far enough away from my house that it feels like I am away from home, but it is close enough that if I need to go home I can.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that it is a nice balance of challenging and do-able. My school work is very manageable as long as I do my work and manage my time properly. If I prioritize the right things, I have found that my grades are good.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
26, Apr 2019 read more
J
Jess valentine, UNITED STATES Animal science
Ohio State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A REVIEW ABOUT OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY FROM AN ANIMAL SCIENCE MAJOR!

They only accept the best & the brightest students. Acceptance is limited to a few thousand students out of the 20,000 that apply. So many awesome opportunities & connections to make. We also have an awesome football team and school spirit.


Course Curriculum - 

It's excellent and provides me with adequate hands-on experience so when I graduate I'll be able to get a job in my desired field right away. The curriculum is very focused and allows for students to pick a specific animal to study in-depth.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
K
Katya, UNITED STATES Dentistry
Ohio State University
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A STUDENT AT OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY

I chose this college because it is close to home and it was also the most affordable. Thanks to in-state tuition and FAFSA o was able to not be in so much debt but also the school is a good school that's hard to get into and had a good program


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is gonna be tough because it's a fast pass program. I love my curse curriculum getting to choose your own classes is defiantly a life changer. Before I was able to do this it got a lot more difficult I can manage my time so I can strive in all my classes.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Apr 2019 read more
M
Mallie, USA Business - finance
Ohio State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OSU

I chose OSU because it is a big school. I wanted to go to a large school to get a "big city" feel because that is where I see myself in the future. I also think Ohio State University is a great school with great programs.


Course Curriculum - 

I think my courses are okay but the general education curriculum is terrible. I do not like how I need 10 credit hours of science classes when I am not doing anything in a science field. But, other than the science requirement I like the others.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
L
Lauren pfizenmayer, USA College of social work
Ohio State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SOCIAL WORK STRUCTURE AT OHIO

The program they offer is the best in the country and the best school in Ohio that is offered for my program. They aren't affordable and close to my hometown. They have the best professors, advisors, and programs.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum that I am taking is challenging but is also very good for the degree I am pursuing. The professors are excellent and explain the material very clearly and help if I ever have any questions.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
M
Mac lang, USA John glenn college of public affairs
Ohio State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OHIO STATE IS FANTASTIC, I AM SO PROUD TO GO HERE

John Glenn offers all the intimate feel and personalized attention of a small liberal arts school while still giving me access to a tier 1 research institution with a thriving alumni base and a world-renowned faculty at Ohio State. It was the perfect blend for me, and I truly love the sense of community on campus.


Course Curriculum - 

It is generally very good and relevant. Some of it feels like a repeat of high school, but I know people come in with different base levels of knowledge. Classes often engage me and strive to find creative and non-traditional methods of learning such as hands-on material, outside of class interactions, and integrated technology.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN OHIO, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES