OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY, COLUMBUS, OHIO - REVIEWS

Columbus, OhioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1922Established Year
  43603Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

9.4/10

9.7/10academic
9.3/10infrastructure
9.7/10placements
9.7/10faculty
9.7/10extracurricular
8.7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Mac lang, USA John glenn college of public affairs
Ohio State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OHIO STATE IS FANTASTIC, I AM SO PROUD TO GO HERE

John Glenn offers all the intimate feel and personalized attention of a small liberal arts school while still giving me access to a tier 1 research institution with a thriving alumni base and a world-renowned faculty at Ohio State. It was the perfect blend for me, and I truly love the sense of community on campus.


Course Curriculum - 

It is generally very good and relevant. Some of it feels like a repeat of high school, but I know people come in with different base levels of knowledge. Classes often engage me and strive to find creative and non-traditional methods of learning such as hands-on material, outside of class interactions, and integrated technology.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Lauren pfizenmayer, USA College of social work
Ohio State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SOCIAL WORK STRUCTURE AT OHIO

The program they offer is the best in the country and the best school in Ohio that is offered for my program. They aren't affordable and close to my hometown. They have the best professors, advisors, and programs.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum that I am taking is challenging but is also very good for the degree I am pursuing. The professors are excellent and explain the material very clearly and help if I ever have any questions.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Mallie, USA Business - finance
Ohio State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OSU

I chose OSU because it is a big school. I wanted to go to a large school to get a "big city" feel because that is where I see myself in the future. I also think Ohio State University is a great school with great programs.


Course Curriculum - 

I think my courses are okay but the general education curriculum is terrible. I do not like how I need 10 credit hours of science classes when I am not doing anything in a science field. But, other than the science requirement I like the others.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN OHIO, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES