VANGUARD UNIVERSITY - [VU], COSTA MESA, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

Costa Mesa, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1920Established Year
  2116Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.1/10

8/10academic
8/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
9.3/10faculty
9.3/10extracurricular
6.7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Julia, USA Business
Vanguard University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VANGUARD UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

Scholarships, the beach is near, it was not too far from home (Las Vegas). I also knew a plethora of people going there and who have graduated. It's also very small which is perfect for me coming from such a small high school.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the Core Curriculum at Vanguard could definitely be better, but that's probably every school. I do not feel as challenged as I was hoping for coming out of high school. Overall, I would rate it a 6/10 for the Core Curriculum.

6 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Noemi, USA Undergraduate
Vanguard University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE VANGUARD WAY

I fell in love with the campus and the professors when I took a tour. It was a small school and I liked that I didn't have to walk too much around campus and everyone knew each other by name. It was a very personable experience.


Course Curriculum - 

I loved the course curriculum. All the teachers really enjoyed what they were teaching. And they were all very helpful when you have a question or when you were failing for some reason. Most of them would reach out.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Erica delano, USA Religion- youth leadership
Vanguard University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VANGUARD STUDENT

It is in Sunnyvale California and I am from Oregon so I wasted a change of scenery. Also, it wasn't too far away from home but far enough that I had to be independent and learn how to live without my parents.


Course Curriculum - 

I think for the most part it's a good curriculum. Some of the gen ed that I had to take were useless to my major so it felt like a waste of time and money. I think the only bad classes I've had are because of that or the professor never the material itself.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES