UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA - [UC DAVIS], DAVIS, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

Davis, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1908Established Year
  35415Enrollment

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.8/10

8.1/10academic
7.3/10infrastructure
7/10placements
7.3/10faculty
8.6/10extracurricular
8.4/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Carolina duarte, USA Human development and education
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY WITH A GOOD PROGRAM

I chose UC Davis because it is 1.5 hours away from home, has good bachelors programs and I was awarded a full ride scholarship to attend UC Davis. I like how the campus is very scenic, has a welcoming vibe and all are very friendly.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is well-paced and encourages students to learn. My courses are all very interesting and relate to my future career in healthcare. My current child development class will help me later on in my endeavors as an OB/GYN.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Christabella mc, USA Managerial economic
University of California
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CHRISTABELLA'S REVIEW FOR UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA

Because at the time, I wanted to be a food scientist but ended up going into a different path than my original plan. I did not enjoy chemistry classes. I love the environment and the people there are so much nicer than here.


Course Curriculum - 

It's pretty difficult if you don't study. You have to put into a lot of effort and do not slack off. It goes by really fast since it is a quarter system and before you know it, you're going to graduate.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Mary pagel, USA Biology major
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UC DAVIS NEEDS TO CHANGE

The prestige of the school and location. I liked that it was relatively close to home for me, and my high school pushed for students to go to the most prestigious school they could get into. For me, that was UC Davis.


Course Curriculum - 

It is highly rigorous and difficult. The quarter system is honestly brutal. Class sizes are too big and it is almost impossible to feel like I am getting a truly personalized education. I feel as though I am on my own at the school with nobody to depend on but myself.

7 /10
academic
1 /10
faculty
3 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Kallie, USA Accounting
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ACCOUNTING AT DAVIS

It was close to home and affordable because I got a merit scholarship. Also, it is a great school so I would have great opportunities for my career in the future. I also believe the accounting program is one of the best.


Course Curriculum - 

I feel as though it is adaptable for anyone who wants to explore more than just their major. We can take courses outside our pathway and still be able to successfully complete all the courses required by our core classes.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Ranjan, USA Economics
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UC DAVIS IS NICE

The distance from home and the quality of education were enticing, so I opted to go here over my other options, which would either have been further or less quality. I think the economics program is one of the top 20 in the country, so it made my decision easier.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good, I suppose. Depends on the classes of course but all the professors are really smart and the TA's are helpful. Some classes are weirder or more complicated so obviously, the curriculum depends on the course you're taking, so it's hard to answer such a general question.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Shreya jani, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA ____ International relations
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UC DAVIS: GO AGGIES!

Close to home, a good program for my major, well known, liberal. It is also a beautiful campus that is easy in terms of transportation if you have a bike. The whole campus is built to make biking easy.


Course Curriculum - 

I love it. I love my teachers and I look forward to lectures. The courses are very relevant to what is happening in the real world and it makes me feel prepared. There are many classes to choose from. My emphasis is Peace and Security so I take a lot of classes about war history, foreign policy and scientific Study of War courses.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Huryoung vongsachang, USA Campus ambassador
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AN INTENSIVE REVIEW OF UC DAVIS - THE GOOD AND THE BAD

This college was the best that I got into without having to wait for waitlist decisions. I applied through the UC application and I applied to most of the University of California schools. I was encouraged by my family to wait for waitlist schools, but I took a virtual tour of UC Davis since I was abroad and could not attend orientation and I loved the campus and I love the whole nature and natural aspects of UC Davis. Currently, UC Davis is ranked the number 5 top public university in the US.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is relevant.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES