Get $150 Scholarship!

MILLIKIN UNIVERSITY, DECATUR, ILLINOIS - REVIEWS

Decatur, IllinoisLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1901Established Year
  2040Enrollment
×

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.8/10

8/10academic
7.7/10infrastructure
8/10placements
8.3/10faculty
7.7/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
U
Umesh kothari, INDIA Bachelor of science [b.sc] data science
Millikin University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE IN THE MILLIKIN UNIVERSITY

I had two options on my mind after high school either I would go for a normal computer science major or a data science major. But finally decided to go for the data science major here because the course structure and placement statistics of the previous years were good. I applied to the college online through the common application portal for an application fee of $50.


Course Curriculum - 

The course covers the basics of mathematics and then its implication in understanding the ML algorithms are covered. Then programming languages are also taught. And finally, different other data science processes are covered.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, May 2020 read more
S
Surya arya, INDIA Mba
Millikin University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MILLIKIN PROVIDES THE BEST TRAINING EXPERIENCE

When I consulted with my relatives regarding the Millikin university then I came to know that Millikin university provides the best practical training experience compared to other universities. The whole application procedure was online and the application fees were $50. There were certain payment modes such as Master Card, Cashier's Check, Postal Order, International Money Order but I decided to pay through the master card.


Course Curriculum - 

The major topics included in curriculum are Business planning,Finance Management,Business laws etc.Curriculum is divided into five 9-week units and there are 10 Core courses and presentation are mandatory to be given by students every week.Teams are divided and projects are assigned ,My team presented the best ideas on business planning which will give advantage in final exams.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2020 read more
L
Lauren jones, UNITED STATE OF AMERICA Vocal performance
Millikin University
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MILLIKIN UNIVERSITY: A UNIVERSITY YOU'LL LOVE

Honestly, I was struggling to decide on which colleges I wanted to attend and what exactly I wanted to pursue. I was told that Millikin had a large selection of music programs and excellent choirs. They are also one of the top universities for musical theatre, rightfully so. I also wanted to go to a smaller school for an opportunity to build closer relationships with my professors. I wanted to be held accountable.


Course Curriculum - 

I think some programs are better than others. I studied vocal performance and found myself uninspired. I had the opportunity to perform in the main stage musical, where they encouraged me to take ballet lessons as well. I realized through that experience, that the musical theatre program was more well rounded. Millikin is based on performance learning and I felt the musical theatre department was getting a more in-depth education.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ILLINOIS, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES