Get $150 Scholarship!

NORTHERN ILLINOIS UNIVERSITY, DEKALB, ILLINOIS - REVIEWS

DeKalb, IllinoisLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  18045Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.8/10

7.4/10academic
7.6/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.2/10faculty
7.6/10extracurricular
8.2/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

campus
course
experience
program
scholarship
school
semester
tuition
ability
application
business
philosophy
quality
review
spending
G
Gunjan jamshed mammen, INDIA Operations and information management
College of Business, Northern Illinois University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE COLLEGE OF BUSINESS : REVIEW

My career counselor founded this college and suggested me to get admitted to this college. She analyzed me on the basis of previous academic performance and my interests. I paid $40 for the online application which I have made.


Course Curriculum - 

Through our course curriculum, we are learning the skills to improve how businesses function. We'll learn how business operations, information systems, business analytics, logistics, and the use of technology impact an organization. With a solid understanding of how business processes and technologies work together, we'll be prepared for the challenges of a rapidly changing economy.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
19, Sep 2020 read more
J
Jakub mazurek, GREECE Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
College of Business, Northern Illinois University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SPENDING MY VALUABLE TIME IN THE USA

Being a part of COB itself opens many doors of opportunities as it is one of the best schools for an MBA degree. I chose the college because of its rankings. I applied by creating a profile on the official website as it is the only way of applying for graduate programs at the university.


Course Curriculum - 

My one-year MBA course is designed as per today's demand. In just 12 months of the course work in Hoffman Estates, I will be developing the communication skills and leadership abilities while working in teams to enhance collaborative learning and professional networking.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
18, Jan 2020 read more
A
Anna pesola, UNITED STATES Bachelor of arts in philosophy
Northern Illinois University
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NIU IN A NUTSHELL

I had applied to two colleges, NIU was my back up as I knew a family friend who went here and loved it. I got into both schools, but I ended up not liking my first choice when I went to orientation. So, I decided to give NIU a try as I received a great scholarship. I did not even receive a scholarship from my first choice. I am very glad I did as I have been able to continue a successful academic career while making some really great friends.


Course Curriculum - 

They have a wide variety of choices and you're able to choose a bunch of different philosophy classes based on your interests. I had quite a few required classes but I enjoyed all of them (for the most part). I like the free reign of my major because I was able to take a bunch of philosophy electives which enhanced my experience.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Oct 2019 read more
R
Rose, UNITED STATES Pre pharmacy
Northern Illinois University
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NORTHERN ILLINOIS UNIVERSITY

It's close to my home, only an hour drive, and I like the big campus feel. I also thought that it was a decently ranked university and it wouldn't be too challenging for me. I also enjoyed the campus when I visited.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very easy so far. I'm only a freshman but I have a 4.0 GPA and coursework has not stressed me out too much. I am able to manage my time well and get in all assignments on time. I think the courses are not challenging.

5 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
26, Apr 2019 read more
G
Gerald evans, USA Omis
Northern Illinois University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2016
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NORTHERN ILLINOIS UNIVERSITY'S REVIEW

To get close to Chicago and learn more about technology. I thought I would do really well here and it shows how much I learned and why I am so good at my job. I think it's just a great college and love it very much.


Course Curriculum - 

That it is good but needs more in-depth learning on the topics presented. I think they should give more projects and work-based items. The items learned are definitely helpful in your job that you can get.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN ILLINOIS, USA
Aurora University Aurora, Illinois
Illinois Wesleyan University Bloomington, Illinois
Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Illinois
Eastern Illinois University Charleston, Illinois
Loyola University Chicago, Illinois
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES