MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY, EAST LANSING, MICHIGAN - REVIEWS

East Lansing, MichiganLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1855Established Year
  50019Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.8/10

8.8/10academic
8.6/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.6/10faculty
9.6/10extracurricular
9.6/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Mannar dalal, USA Nureoscience and psychology
Michigan State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY'S REVIEW

It's a great college with a great sports team. But the cost isn't too expensive which makes it better. The community is also great and it's close to home so I can come home on weekends. You get to meet new people and different backgrounds it's very diverse.


Course Curriculum - 

Michigan State University offers many courses and it's for everyone it doesn't matter if you know the material or not there are classes for everyone. You can take many sciences, math, English, and history classes.

8 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Lauren, USA Human biology
Michigan State University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2015
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MSU REVIEW

My parents went there, it was close to home. It's a beautiful, big campus with many opportunities and majors. There is a big, diverse student population and you are able to meet a lot of people and have a lot of experiences.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum for the human biology program was challenging, but I felt that it truly prepared me to have a career in healthcare. I enjoyed it a lot. The classes were all very great, even though I was overwhelmed sometimes.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Karmen, USA Interior design
Michigan State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY

The campus is the prettiest in the state. As well as the program I wanted was very competitive and has been accredited for over ten years. It was close enough to home but also far enough from home that I can live away from it.


Course Curriculum - 

My courses are packed with information. I don't mind them but the university required curriculum is not always best suited for the major and or any and all majors that have to take these courses. Also, the level of these required courses vary.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Caitlin, USA Psychology
Michigan State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MSU COLLEGE REVIEW

This college was very close to my home. My siblings went here. Additionally, it offered the program I wanted. Finally, a lot of my friends were also attending school.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is not too hard but I wish that colleges would not make us take general education courses. It seems like it wastes time when I could be focusing on classes directed toward my major of psychology.

7 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Fiona kristo, UNITED STATES IF AMERICA Broad college of business
Michigan State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MSU IS AWESOME

I knew that I wanted to go to a college in-state and an MSU was the leading college in business that really caught my eye. It was the perfect distance away from my house which was about an hour and that was great because I could easily get home if I needed to but I wasn't so close that my parents could come up any day or that I felt that I'd be going home too often. On top of that when I visited the campus it was amazing I really loved how everything was so tied in together and so large at the same time. I really felt at home and I really solidified that when I got there. I can go running or for a walk anywhere on campus and it feels like I?m just outside enjoying nature there?s a bunch of trees alongside a bunch of beautiful buildings.


Exams - 

SAT: 1430, high school GPA:3.93 College GPA currently 3.8 I felt that MSU would challenge me and allow me to learn as much as I could about business in a great environment. They're in the top 30 business schools in the US and just added a new business pavilion to the complex, which just opened this summer. Since I already loved the campus and the academics were stellar, MSU seemed perfect.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Eli Broad College of Business east-lansing, Michigan
COLLEGES IN MICHIGAN, USA
Albion College Albion, Michigan
Grand Valley State University Allendale, Michigan
Alma College Alma, Michigan
University of Michigan Ann Arbor, Michigan
Andrews University Berrien Springs, Michigan
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES