Get $150 Scholarship!

THE COLLEGE OF NEW JERSEY - [TCNJ], EWING TOWNSHIP, NEW JERSEY - REVIEWS

Ewing Township, New JerseyLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1855Established Year
  7552Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.7/10

9.3/10academic
7.3/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.7/10faculty
6/10extracurricular
6.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
campus
career
course
knowledge
review
school
tuition
application
certificate
department
experience
family
jersey
pursue
C
Chandni patla, INDIA Accountancy
The College of New Jersey
, Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HONEST REVIEW OF THE COLLEGE OF NEW JERSEY

I decided to pursue my further undergraduate studies from the USA, as I wanted to get settled there. I had secured a GPA of 8 in high-school. My counselors advised me to apply at this college, as it was one of the top comprehensive colleges in the nation. The college is ranked seventh among all public colleges and universities. I had applied to the college through an online common application form. My application fee was around $75.


Course Curriculum - 

My accounting program had a long-standing reputation for preparing exceptional accountants. My program consisted of 10 accounting courses that integrate the study of theory and current practice of accounting with research and computer applications. My course included various subjects- auditing, cost, financial accounting, information systems, and tax. My program even provided a pathway for licensure as a certified public accountant.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
18, Oct 2019 read more
E
Eisa casaclang, USA Psychology
The College of New Jersey
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FRESHMAN EXPERIENCE AT TCNJ

It's a good distance between my family and me, where I could still reach them in case of an emergency. Furthermore, the campus is small and quieter so I find it much easier to study and stay focused on my tasks.


Course Curriculum - 

The current course curriculum is good. There is a large breadth distribution so students can learn subjects outside of their major they might not have explored. There's a wide variety of classes so it's very possible to find a subject you will be interested in and a good variation in professors to explore options.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
N
Navi, USA Public health
The College of New Jersey
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TCNJ COLLEGE REVIEW

This college is known for small classes, better student-professor relations, and rigorous academics. I wanted something challenging and something close to home which is why I opted for this school. I also like that this school provides raw grades so when I apply for opportunities and other schools it makes me look better as well as giving me a competitive edge.


Course Curriculum - 

It's extremely rigorous which makes it a challenge. I feel that I learn better when I'm presented with difficult situations and helps me become a stronger student. It also takes a holistic approach and strongly encourages students to gain knowledge in other areas and not just their major.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NEW JERSEY, USA
Stockton University Galloway, New Jersey
Rowan University Glassboro, New Jersey
Stevens Institute of Technology Hoboken, New Jersey
Saint Peter's University Jersey City, New Jersey
Rider University Lawrenceville, New Jersey
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES