CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY - [CSUF], FULLERTON, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

Fullerton, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1957Established Year
  40905Enrollment

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.5/10

8.4/10academic
8/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
8.3/10faculty
7.7/10extracurricular
6.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Heather moore, USA Music (master of arts degree)
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY EXPERIENCE FOR MASTER'S DEGREE

It allowed me to get the double major I wanted in Music History and Piano Pedagogy. Also, it was by far the most affordable. Even without a scholarship, it would have been much cheaper than a private school or major university. CSUF has given me everything I hoped to get from it. I got the degrees I wanted, a solid education, and fostered some professional relationships that have already become very useful in developing my career.


Course Curriculum - 

The music classes I've taken at CSUF have been both thorough and interesting. The music history classes are especially thorough. Undergrads get a full range of music history, taking a compendium class that covers everything and then several course that go into more detail. The grad seminars select specific aspects of the music periods and go into yet more detail about them.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
04, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Mayank pathak, UNITED STATES M.s in electrical engineering
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT REVIEW FOR CSU

Because of the choices of course offered in this university. Also, the weather in California is similar to my native country. Also, there is also a lot of opportunity for on-campus involvement like Associated Students Incorporated. i.e ASI or other student organizations such as IEEE or fraternity clubs. The College also offers a decent fee structure.


Course Curriculum - 

The foundation of a California State University Fullerton is an innovative and thoughtful curriculum developed by faculty who are experts in their fields. The Specialization courses offered in Electrical Engineering are quite a lot.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sarah o'connell, USA Broadcast journalism
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CSUN FIRST YEAR EXPERIENCE

Location and cost were what I was looking for, they also had the program I wanted and I got into the school. I also liked the campus environment and clubs that were offered and the general vibe of the campus was nice.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it's good, there are a lot of classes offered that seem like they'd be useful. There is a problem with getting into classes that are needed but so far this hasn't been a huge problem for me. I would rate the curriculum an 8/10.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sarah, USA Child and adolescent development
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CSUF STUDENT

I chose this school because it was close to home, it was very reasonably priced tuition and it is a great school for those that aspire to be teachers. It also has a beautiful campus and the class sizes are small.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the course curriculum is great, very interesting, and very educational. The courses required for my major were all great courses that really strive to help students in the real world. Group work is a part of every class to get students ready for working in groups in their future careers.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Alyssa, USA Kinesiology
California State University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A CALIFORNIA UNIVERSITY

I was enthusiastic about the exercise science program they offered and how accredited the professors in the program were. Many of them have worked professionally with athletes who have become pro or made it to the Olympics.


Course Curriculum - 

It was definitely challenging but also very rewarding. Learning science isn't the easiest subject to pick up on. But every class was just as informative as it was interesting to learn. It was cool to be able to apply what I learned while I exercised.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Mika, USA Business
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT CSUF

I wanted to go to a UC but I was not accepted unfortunately so I opted for a California state university, even then it was not my first choice but I settled because they accepted me early. I don't know why I did that.


Course Curriculum - 

It's not bad but not good either it's okay, there are too many students in the concentration and the professors are really crap sometimes. They have you take many unnecessary courses probably to make more money.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Payal khatri, USA California state university fullerton
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HONEST REVIEW OF CSUF

Because it's close to my house and I went to Fullerton community college and it made it easy for me to transfer from Fullerton Community College into California State University Fullerton. I also opted for CSUF for Greek life!


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum, and I guess that?s CSUF as a whole is that it's really good. I just hate how we have to take so many electives. I feel like it shouldn't be required for students to take nonmajor classes.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES