Get $150 Scholarship!

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY - [CSUF], FULLERTON, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

Fullerton, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1957Established Year
  40905Enrollment

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.7/10

8.3/10academic
8/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.5/10faculty
8.1/10extracurricular
6.7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

campus
course
faculty
school
semester
internship
choice
financial aid
professor
teacher
california
exam structure
program
tuition
accounting
A
Aayushman ram lal, INDIA Bachelor of arts in economics
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE AT CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY FULLERTON

I got to know about this college through a friend who'd previously done his BA here and when I did my research, their program in Economics appealed to me and that's how I ended up applying. I was directed to an online portal called 'Cal State Apply' and had to pay an application fee of $55.


Course Curriculum - 

Over the duration of four years, we've been studying a few courses related to business such as Accounting, Business Communications, and Business Analytics, and a few courses to study economics in-depth such as Micro and Macro Economics, Econometrics, Research Methods in Economics, and the like. We also have a variety of electives to choose from. I find this curriculum to be a bit challenging and rigorous but it helps that I like the subject and the professors are quite helpful too.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
23, Sep 2020 read more
avatar image
Kenneth kwon, USA Bachelors in communications
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CSUF, IS IT WORTH IT?

The communications program is one of the best in CA and it was close to home and very cheap. Compared to other colleges it was the best choice for me. I applied to basically all of the UCS and also CSUF and Csulb. I like being near where I grew up, and since my parents were moving to a different city I knew I would have my space.


Course Curriculum - 

I love the course curriculum so far.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
23, Jan 2020 read more
A
Akshay chandra, BANGLADESH Master of science in accountancy
California State University
, Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CAMPUS DIARIES

I chose this particular University out of all the others because the accountancy program here is the only one in Orange County to be accredited by AACSB International separately for Graduate and undergraduate levels. I was a BBA student so I fulfilled the criteria successfully. I applied through the Cal State Apply, for the application I had to pay $55 application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

My core curriculum has 12 units that include Accounting Theory, Auditing, Management Control Systems. The curriculum also includes Professional Accounting Communications and Taxations of Corporations and Shareholders. My electives have 6 units in total. My program helps to develop the conceptual understanding and technical competence needed for succeeding in a professional career.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
29, Sep 2019 read more
C
Christinah kim, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA Communications public relations
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CSU FULLERTON IS THE BEST CAL STATE

I applied to 8 colleges and got accepted to three. I received full rights to UC Merced but decided to go to CSU Fullerton because of the diverse community. In high school, I ranked 7/87 I believe. I learned about this college through an older sister I know who attends here, she is now in her third year. My school had paid for the first 4 fee waivers for the Cal States.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that my major is fairly easy and populated, It is mostly English-like courses and speech classes

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
05, Sep 2019 read more
P
Payal khatri, USA California state university fullerton
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HONEST REVIEW OF CSUF

Because it's close to my house and I went to Fullerton community college and it made it easy for me to transfer from Fullerton Community College into California State University Fullerton. I also opted for CSUF for Greek life!


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum, and I guess that?s CSUF as a whole is that it's really good. I just hate how we have to take so many electives. I feel like it shouldn't be required for students to take nonmajor classes.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
M
Mika, USA Business
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT CSUF

I wanted to go to a UC but I was not accepted unfortunately so I opted for a California state university, even then it was not my first choice but I settled because they accepted me early. I don't know why I did that.


Course Curriculum - 

It's not bad but not good either it's okay, there are too many students in the concentration and the professors are really crap sometimes. They have you take many unnecessary courses probably to make more money.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
A
Alyssa, USA Kinesiology
California State University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A CALIFORNIA UNIVERSITY

I was enthusiastic about the exercise science program they offered and how accredited the professors in the program were. Many of them have worked professionally with athletes who have become pro or made it to the Olympics.


Course Curriculum - 

It was definitely challenging but also very rewarding. Learning science isn't the easiest subject to pick up on. But every class was just as informative as it was interesting to learn. It was cool to be able to apply what I learned while I exercised.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sarah o'connell, USA Broadcast journalism
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CSUN FIRST YEAR EXPERIENCE

Location and cost were what I was looking for, they also had the program I wanted and I got into the school. I also liked the campus environment and clubs that were offered and the general vibe of the campus was nice.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it's good, there are a lot of classes offered that seem like they'd be useful. There is a problem with getting into classes that are needed but so far this hasn't been a huge problem for me. I would rate the curriculum an 8/10.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
S
Sarah, USA Child and adolescent development
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CSUF STUDENT

I chose this school because it was close to home, it was very reasonably priced tuition and it is a great school for those that aspire to be teachers. It also has a beautiful campus and the class sizes are small.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the course curriculum is great, very interesting, and very educational. The courses required for my major were all great courses that really strive to help students in the real world. Group work is a part of every class to get students ready for working in groups in their future careers.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
M
Mayank pathak, UNITED STATES M.s in electrical engineering
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT REVIEW FOR CSU

Because of the choices of course offered in this university. Also, the weather in California is similar to my native country. Also, there is also a lot of opportunity for on-campus involvement like Associated Students Incorporated. i.e ASI or other student organizations such as IEEE or fraternity clubs. The College also offers a decent fee structure.


Course Curriculum - 

The foundation of a California State University Fullerton is an innovative and thoughtful curriculum developed by faculty who are experts in their fields. The Specialization courses offered in Electrical Engineering are quite a lot.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES