Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA, GAINESVILLE, FLORIDA - REVIEWS

Gainesville, FloridaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1853Established Year
  52669Enrollment

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

8.6/10

9.2/10academic
8.6/10infrastructure
9/10placements
8.2/10faculty
9/10extracurricular
7.6/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

internship
school
tuition
scholarship
course curriculum
exam structure
apartment
campus
career
experience
semester
financial aid
program
receive
multiple choice
S
Supriya khan, INDIA Computer science engineering
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY FATHERS DECISION IS ALWAYS BEST !!

My father suggested me this college because currently he is also working in the IT industry and one of his colleagues have studied at this university. Also, the expenses for this university are affordable. I applied to the university online through the official website by paying an application fee of $30.


Course Curriculum - 

The program is very amazingly divided among different subjects. All of the subjects are providing in-depth knowledge and inculcating the skills required by the professionals in the industry.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Sep 2020 read more
A
Amolika atwal, INDIA Mba
Hough Graduate School of Business
, Batch : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT HOUGH COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

Reallocating to the US was a spontaneous decision made by my family because of my father's new business here. I am a BBA graduate who wants to pursue his masters further. I applied to many colleges online and luckily my application which cost me somewhere around $40 got selected here.


Course Curriculum - 

My course is brushing up my knowledge which I got from my graduation and also delivering me new skills which will surely help me in the near future. The course is giving me a deep knowledge of the subjects being taught and also providing me its practical applications.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
12, Feb 2020 read more
A
Alexis brengman, UNITED STATES Hospitality and tourism
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FUN AND FANTASTIC PROGRAM

I have loved the University of Florida ever since I was in 6th grade. I knew that if I got accepted that is where I would attend college. The atmosphere is everything to me, and I just got the best feeling when I toured the campus. I applied to about 7 colleges and got accepted into all of them, but UF was the best school out of the bunch. I did not get the best SAT score, 1170, so I think my grades and strong essay made up for it. I was involved in a lot of extracurricular activities that made my application strong as well. I think the most important part is the essay. It has to be unique and never seen before.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the course curriculum would be that it is a little inconsistent. Some professors have been there for 22 years and know it all.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Oct 2019 read more
J
Janda lucas, UNITED STATES Exercise and sport management
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IT'S GREAT TO BE A FLORIDA GATOR!

It is the best college in my state for the program that I am getting my degree in. I have always wanted to go to UF and decided at a very early age that it would be my first pick school. I also knew there wouldn't be a chance I could go out of state.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the course curriculum is challenging yet very fun. I feel that by the time I receive my degree I will be fully prepared for the workforce. I have very much enjoyed all the classes that I have taken at the university.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
28, May 2019 read more
T
Tara bode, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA Bachelor's in business management
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA'S COLLEGE REVIEW

The distance to home was rather close, and I was still able to use my Bright Futures Scholarship money, as well as gain a local scholarship to the University! In addition, my close friend was planning on attending this college, so it helped finalize my decision.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum isn't difficult, as much as there is a heavy workload sometimes. The different forms that the matter is presented helps each individual student learn better, as some do in-person class, live lectures, recorded lectures, group assignments, individual research, etc.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, May 2019 read more
S
Shade summerall, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA Bachelor health science
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2012
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UF - PLENTY OF WORK, PLENTY OF PLAY

My college has an amazing Health Science program, and from here it is possible to move into the University of Florida Medical School without changing towns again! Gainesville is also less metropolitan than most other Florida universities do which was appealing to me.


Course Curriculum - 

The courses here offer a rigorous curriculum, but they strive to encourage students to be prepared for a career after college. Chemistry courses, in particular, have been grueling at the University of Florida.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
28, Apr 2019 read more
Z
Zack archer, UNITED STATES College of journalism
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA REVIEW

It was closer to home and it was also in-state, so my tuition isn't that expensive. I also wanted to gain the college experience rather than staying way too close to home to earn my degree. Plus, this is a very prestigious public university.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe the course curriculum is adequate. There have been changes here and there to the curriculum but it works overall to allow each student to succeed effectively and ultimately earn a degree. I do see that it is changed from time to time.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Apr 2019 read more
H
Hailey barker, UNITED STATES Microbiology and cell science
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA LIFE

The University of Florida is the top eight public universities in the United States. The programs there are really great and provided exactly what I was looking for at a relatively reasonable cost. They have really good graduate programs in my field and can open many doors for my future. I also live locally and the school is convenient for my living situation.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is exactly what I was looking for in my undergrad experience. I have many prerequisites to take to get into medical school. My course curriculum includes all those courses needed and sets me up for a future in science or a health track.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Apr 2019 read more
B
Blair lowe, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA Agriculture and life sciences
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ABOUT UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA

UF was the most prestigious and best campus in Florida, which is where I live. While I did apply to Stanford, I would've only gone out of state if I had gotten accepted to Stanford. Otherwise, the proximity to home (not too close), state tuition, campus, and education ranking played into my decision the most.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum at UF is very difficult. Most of my undergrad has included large auditorium lectures for difficult classes. The easy classes seem to be very easy, but the hard classes usually don't have much debate among students. There are definitely interesting classes to balance out required classes at UF, and the professors of those classes seem to care about their students much more, in my opinion.

9 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Apr 2019 read more
R
Rominaa, USA Accounting
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA IS THE BEST

The best education in Florida. The University of Florida is a top 10 public university in America. We have the best accounting and engineering programs rated at number four in the United States of America.


Course Curriculum - 

It is very hard but useful in the real world and I like what I am learning. Going to this school is very worth it and I wouldn't change a thing about what I am learning because it is great to be a gator

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN FLORIDA, USA
Webber International University Babson Park, Florida
Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton, Florida
Lynn University Boca Raton, Florida
University of Miami Coral Gables, Florida
University of Miami Online Coral Gables, Florida
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES