UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA, GAINESVILLE, FLORIDA - REVIEWS

Gainesville, FloridaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1853Established Year
  52669Enrollment

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

8.4/10

9.1/10academic
8.1/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8/10faculty
9.1/10extracurricular
7.1/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Kristin campbell, USA Canvas
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KRISTIN'S REVIEW

I opted for this college because it's a top 10 public university. It's the best school in Florida. Our academics are very top-notch, and our athletics and diversity are what make us even better. The University of Florida is a true gem.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is pretty nice. I think it encompasses the majors offered pretty well, and there is a very diverse set of courses to take. There are plenty of options and plenty of choices, and the teachers themselves are academically very well-known, so the material being taught is expressed clearly.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
04, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Mikaela, USA Nursing program
University of Florida
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA'S REVIEW BY MIKAELA

I chose this school because it was close to home, affordable with state scholarships and grants, and it is a great school. It also had a very old time feel to it that I really loved when I went to go tour it.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum we had was okay but there was a lot of room for improvement. There were a lot of classes I felt were not necessary in order to graduate and were just made mandatory in order for the school to make money.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Megan pirino, USA Advertising
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UF EXPERIENCE

I wanted to stay somewhat close to home while also saving the most money. The Florida Bright Futures scholarship is a big help and persuades many to stay within Florida for school. I also had a lot of friends going to UF.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is interesting. I like that there aren't tests for every chapter but instead, are typically tested twice a semester. That seems like a happy medium between testing enough and giving students enough time to master the material.

9 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Shaila patil, USA Comp sci
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FLORIDA STUDENT

The University of Florida is in-state, cheap, affordable, and I am able to top commute back home. Furthermore, it is the best in my state my major, which is computer science. I have a couple of family members that also graduated from this school.


Course Curriculum - 

It is mainly devoted to software engineering, not computer science. For example, it does not concentrate a lot on the theory of computer science, but rather how to use the subject in the real world.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Autumn bartlett, USA Nutritional sciences
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2019
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA EXPERIENCE

I love nutrition and how it impacts every aspect of health. I myself am student-athlete and as such have personal experience in nutrition impacting life, or in my case, athletic performance. Further nutritional sciences have a science emphasis which appeals to me.


Course Curriculum - 

I enjoy my curriculum, the information being on taught is interesting and has real world relevance. However the material is relatively challenging. Being that the classes are science based they do require a great deal of effort and studying.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
America, USA Psychology
University of Florida
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHY YOU SHOULD ATTEND UF

I chose this college because I would receive in-state tuition, because it is a prestigious institution, and my sister was attending UF at the time and loved it. I also liked being relatively close to home.


Course Curriculum - 

There are lots of great and interesting courses you can take at the University of Florida. With my major, I had a lot of flexibility with the courses that counted towards my degree and was able to take most of the classes I wanted to.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Eric lau, USA Biomedical engineering
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA REVIEW

They gave the most scholarships and the engineering program was really good. They were ranked in the top ten public universities in the US when I applied, and by being a freshman in 2018, the ranking just increased to the top 8.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the current curriculum for engineering students is a bit heavy because there is no room for classes but STEM. If you are an out of state student it's a bit tricky to get all the classes in time.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Rominaa, USA Accounting
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA IS THE BEST

The best education in Florida. The University of Florida is a top 10 public university in America. We have the best accounting and engineering programs rated at number four in the United States of America.


Course Curriculum - 

It is very hard but useful in the real world and I like what I am learning. Going to this school is very worth it and I wouldn't change a thing about what I am learning because it is great to be a gator

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Amy beres, USA Pharmacy
University of Florida
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT SCHOOL!

The pharmacy school is one of the best in the country and matches a lot of their students for residency programs. It is also where my mom went to undergrad. The college is also in a great location and I love the town.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it?s very well drawn out but it has only been implemented a few years so there are some things that need improving. I think with time some of these things will be worked out and the curriculum will be much better.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN FLORIDA, USA
Webber International University Babson Park, Florida
Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton, Florida
Lynn University Boca Raton, Florida
University of Miami Coral Gables, Florida
University of Miami Online Coral Gables, Florida
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES