EAST CAROLINA UNIVERSITY - [ECU], GREENVILLE, ILLINOIS - REVIEWS

Greenville, IllinoisLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  29131Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.7/10

8.3/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
9.7/10placements
8.7/10faculty
9.3/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Hannah shanno, USA Hispanic studies
East Carolina University
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE AWESOMENESS OF ECU

Price and proximity to home town. ECU is a decently priced university and is only an hour away from my hometown. I'm able to go home for long weekends without stressing about gas prices. ECU also has a medical school that only accepts in-state residents.


Course Curriculum - 

I think curriculums are a solid way to score students but I think professors should have the option to stray from the curriculum. I don't think standardized tests or classes work for all students but curriculums can be helpful so that you know what's expected of you.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Grace, USA Elementary education
East Carolina University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ECU GO PIRATES

The major that was offered I also wanted and it is close to my Home my parents wanted me to go here because it was cheap and I would graduate with less student loans but will have a good education the campus is also very pretty.


Course Curriculum - 

East Carolina has a very good elementary education program especially in North Carolina where teachers are needed in higher demand I am certain I will come out of college with a degree and a job at a good school.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jamie cunningham, USA Bachelors in political science
East Carolina University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

It has a great atmosphere, especially during football season when everyone is excited and gets together every weekend. It also is not too far from home for me which is great because then I can go home whenever I want without it being an issue. East Carolina offers many organizations and programs to help pursue a career in Political Science.


Course Curriculum - 

I do not think it is too difficult. Yes, it is challenging at times because it is college but it is nothing anyone couldn't handle. I find it to be a good level of difficulty so we are constantly pushing ourselves without becoming so stressed to the point it destroys our grades/health.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ILLINOIS, USA
Aurora University Aurora, Illinois
Illinois Wesleyan University Bloomington, Illinois
Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Illinois
Eastern Illinois University Charleston, Illinois
College of Charleston Charleston, Illinois
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES