UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA - [UCI], IRVINE, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

Irvine, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1965Established Year
  34639Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.3/10

9/10academic
8.2/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.7/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Divija mamania, INDIA Materials science engineering
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2022
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, IRVINE HAS GIVEN ME AN AMAZING ALL-ROUNDED EXPERIENCE.

Because of its strong research base and amazing research opportunities in materials science even at an undergraduate level. Besides that being a part of a University of California has added benefits in terms of exploring studies in other UC campuses during breaks. Thirdly, as an international student from India, the SoCal weather is a boon!


Course Curriculum - 

As an international student from India, the current first year course curriculum is very basic and simple. I wish there was a way to skip these classes without having to pay for taking placement exams.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Aunnika short, CANADA Psychology and social behavior
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE COLLEGE IS A GREAT COMMUNITY WITH A WIDE VARIETY OF PEOPLE AND IS VERY WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY.

They have an excellent program in a good location and was far enough away from my family so that I could have independence and really learn what I wanted to do. I have met a lot of my friends here and have grown immensely.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is great and not too difficult and allows everyone to grow and learn about what they might want to do. It provides a very diverse course load and it doesn't stress out the students like other programs.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jazmin ramirez, USA Humanitites
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UNIVERSITY OF IRVINE REVIEW

Because it gave me the best financial aid package and it was the furthest away from home. I always wanted to go to a school in another state but I figured that would be too expensive so I choose UCI which is still really expensive but not as much as out of state.


Course Curriculum - 

It is a good Curriculum with good professors, it's just not good at being organized because there are limited classes that fulfill the general requirement UCI wants and those classes fill up really quick. Students pay other students to drop that class so they can take it.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Abigail, USA Criminology
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UCI GREAT CAMPUS IN SOUTHERN CALI

It is close to home, easy to travel back home and to campus. Overall, I heard it was a great campus for students who are first time generation, a lot of resources that can help a student out financially and educationally.


Course Curriculum - 

Average but overall it's a great course curriculum, classes depend on each professor some are great and others aren't but with the teacher assistant it's a great help for us as a student to catch up on what you don't understand.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Nasreen, USA Business
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVE MY SCHOOL

This school has one of the nicest campuses I have ever seen. I enjoy the atmosphere. People are friendly and helpful. Also, the school was good for the program I was interested in (business). The school also has many opportunities as they are in a hub of corporations.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is good. I get to learn about different aspects of business and truly feel like I have the freedom to choose what I want to take. For example, I finished my emphasis so I am trying out different classes that sound interesting.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Megan chow, UNITED STATES Honors program
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UCI REVIEW

OC area, close proximity, always did research or volunteering at UCI when I was in high school, very good science classes and programs, prestigious research and internship opportunities, would like to go to its med school.


Course Curriculum - 

I'm not sure what core curriculum is, but I'm assuming it is something similar to the common core. In general, I believe that UCI has very food academics though. Their science is top-notch! Sorry, I cannot answer this question.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES