Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF JAMESTOWN, JAMESTOWN, NORTH DAKOTA - REVIEWS

Jamestown, North DakotaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1883Established Year
  1135Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.3/10

8.7/10academic
8/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.7/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
S
Sunita sharad inani, INDIA Bachelors in business administration (management)
University of Jamestown
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY JOURNEY FROM ACADEMICS TO A PROFESSIONAL 3WORLD AT UNIVERSITY OF JAMESTOWN

I chose to study business because almost everyone in my family relates to business and everyone works in different positions and, so I decided to study business from the USA and applied for the university admissions and, with an enrollment fee of $250.


Course Curriculum - 

Business administration with a management specialization not only taught me business within the classroom but also beyond it as we also worked in a team with our seniors to provide consulting services to businesses, also our curriculum was always updated according to business needs

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
23, May 2020 read more
B
Bhanupriya raju mistry, INDIA Theology
University of Jamestown
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDYING TIME AT NORTH DAKOTA

My University of Jamestown is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. My college was recognized for preparing professional and community leaders through a total experience that is student-centered and character-focused. After securing a GPA of 8, I had applied through an online application form, which was free of cost.


Course Curriculum - 

My course was a 24-credit hour program. In my course, Small-group seminars provide structure and accountability of a formal learning community. I had gained knowledge about Specialized courses in the Old Testament, New Testament, and theological topics that allowed me to grasp a deeper understanding of God's Word. My course Developed presented and defended papers in doctoral-style seminars covering a wide scope of topics.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2020 read more
O
Orchideh kazmi, PAKISTAN Major in information technology
University of Jamestown
, Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY CHALLENGING YET WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AT UNIVERSITY OF JAMESTOWN

I wanted to pursue my undergraduate degree from a college abroad to broaden my perspective about Information Technology since it was my field of interest. I applied for the University of Jamestown after getting to know about it from a college fair that I attended. I come from a science background, Physics, chemistry, math with IT and I Scored a decent 83% in my board exams due to which getting admission to the University of Jamestown became possible. Out of many good things about this university, one thing that caught my attention is the easy admission process through the online admission portal and the zero application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is set up in a way so that we learn about the existing technologies. We put hard work and passion for finding solutions. We learn to apply networking, computer applications (both hardware and software) and databases for a multitude of diverse users. The course focuses on teaching traditional programming languages, software architecture, data structures and algorithm development issues. Few subjects covered are, advanced office application, structured programming, introduction to algorithm and data analysis, etc.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
23, Dec 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NORTH DAKOTA, USA
North Dakota State University Fargo, North Dakota
University of North Dakota Grand Forks, North Dakota
Minot State University Minot, North Dakota