UNIVERSITY OF TENNESSEE - [UTK], KNOXVILLE, TENNESSEE - REVIEWS

Knoxville, TennesseeLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1794Established Year
  26185Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.6/10

8.2/10academic
7.2/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.4/10faculty
8.2/10extracurricular
6.4/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Allison rand, USA Haslam college of business - business management with international business concentration
University of Tennessee
Current student , Batch : 2023
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXCELLENT BUSINESS SCHOOL!!

I am attending the University of Tennessee because I wished to attend college outside my home state of Michigan. I was impressed by the track and field program that I will be a part of. I knew it had an excellent business school. The city of Knoxville and the campus are amazing. There is so much to do in the city and surrounding areas.


Course Curriculum - 

I find the course curriculum extremely well structured. As with a university, it depends on the class and the professor but I think the university does an excellent job structuring their individual course curriculum.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Kasmira, USA Haslam college of business
University of Tennessee
Current student , Batch : 2023
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT COLLEGE

I loved what I read online about college! It is very diverse with students from all over the country. They offer many different programs and clubs. I could get the chance to study abroad in many different countries.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum is a little challenging but not too difficult.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Yuting, USA Business exploratory
University of Tennessee
Current student , Batch : 2022
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF TENNESSEE'S REVIEW

I opt for this one because it was cheaper and closer to home. With scholarship and some loan I didn't have to pay out of pocket immediately. And total cost was less than $2000. UT is also among the top 150 universities.


Course Curriculum - 

It's not that bad. Some subjects are a bit blurry and not clear. It's a bit tough as well, and the professors goes really fast. Usually covering one subject all in one day. Really confusing sometimes.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Alyssa miller, USA Theatre
University of Tennessee
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF TENNESSEE! I LOVED IT.

I got a full ride for this college and my brother went there and had a great experience. The theatre department also had a Lord D theatre on campus that we got to collaborate with and participate in shows with.


Course Curriculum - 

There is a lot of Gen Ed's which can feel like a waste of time at some points. It seemed excessive at times because I wanted to focus on my major requirements and extracurricular activities that would help me with my career.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jordan, UNITED STATES Neuroscience
University of Tennessee
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE AMAZING UNIVERSITY OF TENNESSEE

I was eligible for in-state tuition, which was probably the big selling point. When I toured I absolutely loved it, and I got that "I belong here" feeling. I knew all along that I wanted to attend a really large SEC school.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the course curriculum really. I think it's challenging but very valuable. I also enjoy studying and find it to be easier than anticipated due to the fact that I enjoy the subject matter. If you enjoy what you do, you never work a day in your life, you know.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN TENNESSEE, USA
Tennessee Wesleyan University Athens, Tennessee
Austin Peay State University Clarksville, Tennessee
Lee University Cleveland, Tennessee
Tennessee Technological University Cookeville, Tennessee
Omega Graduate School Dayton, Tennessee
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES