Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS - [KU], LAWRENCE, KANSAS - REVIEWS

Lawrence, KansasLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1866Established Year
  27625Enrollment
×

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

8.7/10

8.9/10academic
9/10infrastructure
8.9/10placements
9.1/10faculty
8.2/10extracurricular
7.9/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
R
Radhika aggarwal, INDIA Neuroscience
University of Kansas Medical Center
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INCREASING THE DEPTHS OF KNOWLEDGE WITH A PHD PROGRAM IN UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS MEDICAL CENTER

Affiliate programs on research opportunities abroad were the source through which I gathered information about the college. From the alumni cell of my graduate school, I got to know that the PhD program offered by the college was one of the best in the country, with a high market value and opportunity to work with eminent scholars. Thus, I filled up the application form through common application portal, submitted my high school transcripts, recommendation letters and my personal resume, along with a non refundable deposit of $200.


Course Curriculum - 

For enhancing my skills in biological and pharmaceutical sciences, I decided to enroll myself in the Doctorate program of Neurosciences in the college. The program emphasized on improving my research capacity, skill implementation ability and knowledge required to perform and communicate the results of the research conducted by me. Our program spanned from the depths of molecular neuroscience to systems neuroscience, thus offering us a major scope of area to specialize on.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
31, Jul 2020 read more
W
Wafiq prasad dixit, INDIA Bio-statistics
University of Kansas Medical Center
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LEARNING THE TECHNOLOGICAL ASPECTS TO BIOLOGY AT UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS MEDICAL CENTER

I was in the final year of my MBBS program when I got an internship research facility provided by our college at Kansas University Medical Center. Although there was no fixed stipend for the work, the experiences and the knowledge that I gained in that duration were invaluable and something I could never have put a monetary value on. The faculty members there offered us the opportunity, upon clarification of visa and other eligibility documents, to pursue the Master's program from there. Thus upon passing my MBBS program, when I became a certified doctor eligible for private practice, I decided to fly off to America and pursue a program in Bio-Statistics. I applied through the online application portal standardized by the college officials, the application fee was $85.


Course Curriculum - 

A statistical analysis of the biological elements in genes and genomes were the basic centrifugal force behind the understanding we developed in our subject. The terminologies associated with Biochemistry, Molecular Theories and Biotechnology formed a core understanding of our curriculum. It helped us demonstrate a broad knowledge and understanding of the statistical theory in health sciences, function as a collaborator on a research team and assume responsibility for the design and implementation of health science investigation.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, Jul 2020 read more
L
Lalit chand karnik, INDIA Dietetics & nutrition - ms
University of Kansas Medical Center
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INDIAN IN THE US

There were two reasons why I opted for this college. The first reason being the college faculty, infrastructure, and placement is excellent, and it will definitely help in my career growth. The second reason was that this college is located quite close to my relative's house and never having stayed alone, being in a foreign country would be difficult for me. Thus I chose this college and I am currently staying at my relative's place and this also helped me in cutting down on my accommodation expenses. Also, applying here wasn't hard, I easily applied through their online portal and paid the application fee of $85.


Course Curriculum - 

My program provides a hands-on learning environment and the curriculum is covering all the important topics to help me tackle any Dietetics & Nutrition based job in any industry. The curriculum is of the highest standards and relevant and up to date with the recent times thus it is helping me to learn a lot of things.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
24, Jul 2020 read more
S
Sharad rao baria, INDIA Master's degree in molecular biotechnology
University of Kansas Medical Center
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE JOURNEY OF MY CAREER

I opted for this college as the placement cell of this college is amazing and moreover, I wanted a degree from the US at any cost and with this college's low asking GPA, I got lucky to be selected in this college. The economic tuition fee was another reason I had to opt for this college, so without second thoughts, I applied here online for $85.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is very vast and includes a lot of things such as biochemistry, molecular genetics, cell structure, cell signalling, research ethics, biotechnology issues, scientific writing, and radiation safety, and provides a solid foundation in the field.Although the curriculum seems daunting at times, it will help me in the long run. Our practical skills are built through lectures and laboratory coursework in the theory and application of a broad range of nucleic acid- and protein-based molecular biotechnologies.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
24, Jul 2020 read more
Q
Qabeel sohail bajaj, INDIA Anatomy and cell biology
University of Kansas Medical Center
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY DAYS

It was my dream to go with the University of Kansas as it has been awarded the highest researches along with its courses been top-ranked. I had an interest in biology since childhood. So I found this university best for me and applied for it with an application fee of $100.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is very good as it was very good and fun learning more about the cells and about the organs. I am always curious to learn biology.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
14, Jul 2020 read more
Z
Zeeshan morar, INDIA Master of science [m.s] computer engineering
University of Kansas
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BENEFITS OF DOING A MSCOE DEGREE FROM UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS

The University of Kansas is a premier university for research and development. Moreover, it is a public university and has some benefits as well. Mostly I wanted to go into the research sector and so I felt the college to be perfect. The application costs $85 and has to be made by the common application portal.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is exactly based on current industry needs and requirements. The breadth and depth of the course enable the student to think, innovate and solve the recent industry problems. The course provides research opportunities as well as projects to complete.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
03, Jun 2020 read more
D
Dipti chakraborty, INDIA Applied statistics & analytics
University of Kansas Medical Center
, Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LEARNING ANALYTICS FROM UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS MEDICAL CENTER !!

After the completion of my bachelor's in data analytics, I developed a deep interest in this field. Hence, I started searching for colleges. I found many attractive options in the US as compared to my city. Therefore, I applied to different colleges, and finally, my application was selected here for which I have paid an application fee of $50 which was non-refundable. Also, the application was processed online.


Course Curriculum - 

My course is designed to help us meet the ever-increasing demand for statisticians and bio-statisticians needed to take leadership roles in the industry. The course work also enables us to acquire the knowledge and expertise that allows us to work at the frontier of their field.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
25, Feb 2020 read more
L
Lexi stethem, USA Pre-nursing
University of Kansas
Current student , Batch : 2023
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS ROCKS

Location was a large factor, but I knew their nursing program was number 8 in the country and with in-state tuition and scholarships, it was the right choice for me. KU also has a unique spirit to it.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the Course Curriculum is that it is very challenging, but it helps prepare for the nursing track and is the right amount of difficult per major. Additionally the classes have a wide variety to them with scheduling

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
21, May 2019 read more
E
Emily, USA Liberal arts and sciences
University of Kansas
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIVING AT KU

I wanted to stay in-state because of family and costs. KU is the only university with a medical school as I was pre-med. They also have one of the highest ranking honors programs. They have the Pell Grant advantage, which covers most of my tuition and fees. The campus is beautiful and Lawrence is a great college town.


Course Curriculum - 

It is challenging but helpful. Courses really depend on the professors as they can make or break a course. The French courses and Pre-med courses are the most difficult I have taken. KU requires students to complete core goal courses which round a student's education.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN KANSAS, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES