UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS - [UALR], LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS - REVIEWS

Little Rock, ArkansasLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  11624Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.7/10

8.3/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.7/10faculty
7.7/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Ruby trotter, USA Biology
University of Arkansas
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY WITH SUPPORTIVE AND CARING FACULTY

I got a full ride with a stipend and a laptop and study abroad provided within my scholarship; close to home, and familiar; love the natural scenery in Arkansas; safest college in Arkansas; quiet campus with not too much going on


Course Curriculum - 

I like the course curriculum but I am also glad that I was able to get a lot of it done via AP credit before coming to college. I feel like it would have placed me at a place where I would be behind to have to take it all here.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Amy pinkston, USA Ba psychology
University of Arkansas
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UALR IS ABOVE & BEYOND

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock has an amazing completely online choice for the B.A. Psychology program and has wonderful pre-med resources. Their online campus is set up to be easier accommodation for non-traditional students.


Course Curriculum - 

It gives you the choice to complete the program completely online. They have great choices and many independent study or intern opportunities. This curriculum prepares you for any direction you decide to take after graduation.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Paula adhvaryu, USA Biology
University of Arkansas
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE

The Location is close to home. The campus is very big featuring a large library, creek and also a garden. If you are an outdoors person it is perfect to spend some time if you have a few hours between classes. The library is also very cozy. The top floors are perfect for studying.


Course Curriculum - 

Honestly, I think the course curriculum was 'okay', they make you take a bunch of core classes which no way relates to your degree. 3 English courses and 3 history classes are required which I think is too much. The courses which relate to your degree are very helpful though. I wish they would offer more timings for classes( some classes have only one class available and the class is available only once a year).

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ARKANSAS, USA
Henderson State University Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Hendrix College Conway, Arkansas
University of Central Arkansas Conway, Arkansas
University of Arkansas Fayetteville, Arkansas
Arkansas State University Jonesboro, Arkansas
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES