Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA LOS ANGELES - [UCLA], LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

Los Angeles, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1991Established Year
  43800Enrollment

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.7/10

8.8/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
8/10placements
8.6/10faculty
8.9/10extracurricular
9.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

school
campus
exam structure
course
internship
scholarship
experience
faculty
housing
professor
quarter
education
everything
program
family
A
Aneesh brahmbhatt, INDIA Mba
Anderson School of Management
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY SAY ON THE ANDERSON SCHOOL FOR MBA

I chose Anderson School of Management for the quality of education and worldly experience for my MBA. My admission procedure started with filling the online application last year after fall and sending my essays, recommendation letters, and every possible document required.


Course Curriculum - 

The course here is very good. I learned a lot of new things here. They train us industry-wise which is very good as we need to practice and used to work in the industry on the field.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, May 2020 read more
V
Varun rupesh bhatti, INDIA Business analytics
Anderson School of Management
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

POLISHING MY ANALYTICAL BUSINESS SKILLS AT ANDERSON SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

While pursuing my graduate studies in Business Management, I had read about the Anderson School of Management in California in an article published on the internet by the collaborative efforts of a few educationists, as one of the few schools in the States offering a Masters in Business Analytics. I became even more eager to get admitted to this college after I gathered more information about its educational and infrastructural facilities from the official college website. My academic background in Accountancy, Economics, and Business Operations helped me in this regard. I had to apply through the online application form along with a $200 application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The Business Analytics curriculum was established in the Anderson School of Management with an objective to merge theory and principle with up to the minute business practices. The major fields were our stream of study focused were Mathematics and Statistics for Analytics, Programming Essentials, SQL and Basic Data Management, Optimization, Business Fundamentals for Analytics, Data Management, Prescriptive Models and Data Analytics, Operations Analytics, Competitive Analytics, Internet Customer Analysis, Healthcare Analytics and Entertainment Analytics.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2020 read more
C
Claire chang, USA College of letters and sciences
University of California Los Angeles
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UCLA COLLEGE OF LETTERS AND SCIENCE REVIEW !

I got to know about this college because I live in the same state, and it's very well known to everyone. the admission process wasn't too difficult because I just had to fill out the UC applications and include my grades, extracurriculars, and supporting essays. the application fee was $80 for this particular campus, and I applied to 6 colleges including this one. I chose to go here because I love the environment, location, and overall happiness of the campus as well as its good reputation. my academic background was good because I was in the top 10% of my graduating class, graduated with highest honors, and had extracurriculars and volunteer experience.


Course Curriculum - 

I feel like the course curriculum is a little challenging, but it is definitely doable and helpful in preparing me for learning about economics and how to incorporate that with business.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
15, Oct 2019 read more
M
Madison, USA College of letters and science
University of California Los Angeles
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UCLA WAS DIFFICULT BUT REWARDING

I chose UCLA for its athletics program. It was the best addition to quality education and academics. I got offers from other places but I also wanted to choose this university for the location in Los Angeles.


Course Curriculum - 

I personally thought the academics were unnecessarily tough sometimes. It seemed like some professors were trying to fail students when most of them were taking the subject for the first time. Grades also seemed objective at times.

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
M
Mosami, JAPAN Film cinamatography
University of California Los Angeles
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UCLA FILM AND CINEMATOGRAPHY

I like film, and UCLA is really nice and has wonderful teachers and a great learning environment. It is in California with Hollywood and Beverly Hills so it is nice to be surrounded by an environment that was mostly built up by the film.


Course Curriculum - 

It's okay I suppose.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
D
Diane wacheux, USA Undergrad
University of California Los Angeles
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UCLA EXPERIENCE FROM A FRENCH POINT OF VIEW

Because of its good ranking, and academic excellence. The campus is amazing and there are a lot of activities, associations, club and events. So a lot of social events! Then living in LA is amazing, specially in Westwood which is a very nice area.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good! The teacher is usually professional so they share their experience which is interesting. There is a wide range of course choices. Sometimes classes are a bit to light or chill to my taste but it really depends on the teacher.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
M
Monica, USA Sociology
University of California Los Angeles
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THOUGHTS OF AN ALUMNUS

I opted for this college for its prestige and popularity. It was also in the top 5 of the nation and #1 in the United States. I was also able to apply for free and it was not far from home at the time.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum really challenges you to think outside of the box as well as encourage you to deepen your interest in a matter. It is very fast paced but it?s what allows you to finish on time.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
H
Harold kessee, USA Psychology
University of California Los Angeles
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 1988
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT UNIVERSITY

Closest to my house and they had great programs and classes that I needed, it's a really great school. I really liked it and the structure of the programs they had. It's really a great school academically and scholastically.


Course Curriculum - 

I love it. It really allowed me to achieve my goals and I received very good grades, all my professors were very knowledgeable of their courses and the school program and schedules. They really assisted me in all of my endeavors.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
P
Phillip forrester, CANADA History/political science
University of California Los Angeles
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 1970
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRUTH AND CONSEQUENCES

One of the worlds best universities. Great location with ethnicity not being the overriding factor in all things Bruin. School and classroom size manageable and equipped. Beautiful architecture and grounds are very conducive to the learning process.


Course Curriculum - 

I found the structure quite in line with the needs of my studies. There was a physical education requirement which I found totally useless, but that is a small price to pay for a Bruin education. I do believe, however, a better mix of local control would be advantageous.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
A
Angela zhou, USA Physiological sciences
University of California Los Angeles
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOVE THE PEOPLE HERE! THEY'RE VERY DRIVEN AND KIND AT THE SAME TIME.

Location is beautiful; lots of things to do in Los Angeles. In state school, so cheaper tuition for me, and the school is well known and ranks highly all around. Lots of extracurriculars, good school culture.


Course Curriculum - 

Very thorough. Happy with the class offerings, as there's a good diversity of courses for me to choose from. I feel like my education is both well rounded and focused. My class sizes are a little large.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Anderson School of Management los-angeles, California
COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES