UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA - [UCLA], LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

Los Angeles, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1991Established Year
  43800Enrollment

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.7/10

8.9/10academic
8.9/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.4/10faculty
8.9/10extracurricular
9.4/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Angela zhou, USA Physiological sciences
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOVE THE PEOPLE HERE! THEY'RE VERY DRIVEN AND KIND AT THE SAME TIME.

Location is beautiful; lots of things to do in Los Angeles. In state school, so cheaper tuition for me, and the school is well known and ranks highly all around. Lots of extracurriculars, good school culture.


Course Curriculum - 

Very thorough. Happy with the class offerings, as there's a good diversity of courses for me to choose from. I feel like my education is both well rounded and focused. My class sizes are a little large.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Phillip forrester, CANADA History/political science
University of California
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 1970
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRUTH AND CONSEQUENCES

One of the worlds best universities. Great location with ethnicity not being the overriding factor in all things Bruin. School and classroom size manageable and equipped. Beautiful architecture and grounds are very conducive to the learning process.


Course Curriculum - 

I found the structure quite in line with the needs of my studies. There was a physical education requirement which I found totally useless, but that is a small price to pay for a Bruin education. I do believe, however, a better mix of local control would be advantageous.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Harold kessee, USA Psychology
University of California
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 1988
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT UNIVERSITY

Closest to my house and they had great programs and classes that I needed, it's a really great school. I really liked it and the structure of the programs they had. It's really a great school academically and scholastically.


Course Curriculum - 

I love it. It really allowed me to achieve my goals and I received very good grades, all my professors were very knowledgeable of their courses and the school program and schedules. They really assisted me in all of my endeavors.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Monica, USA Sociology
University of California
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THOUGHTS OF AN ALUMNUS

I opted for this college for its prestige and popularity. It was also in the top 5 of the nation and #1 in the United States. I was also able to apply for free and it was not far from home at the time.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum really challenges you to think outside of the box as well as encourage you to deepen your interest in a matter. It is very fast paced but it?s what allows you to finish on time.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Mosami, JAPAN Film cinamatography
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UCLA FILM AND CINEMATOGRAPHY

I like film, and UCLA is really nice and has wonderful teachers and a great learning environment. It is in California with Hollywood and Beverly Hills so it is nice to be surrounded by an environment that was mostly built up by the film.


Course Curriculum - 

It's okay I suppose.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Diane wacheux, USA Undergrad
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE UCLA EXPERIENCE FROM A FRENCH POINT OF VIEW

Because of its good ranking, and academic excellence. The campus is amazing and there are a lot of activities, associations, club and events. So a lot of social events! Then living in LA is amazing, specially in Westwood which is a very nice area.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good! The teacher is usually professional so they share their experience which is interesting. There is a wide range of course choices. Sometimes classes are a bit to light or chill to my taste but it really depends on the teacher.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Madison, USA College of letters and science
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UCLA WAS DIFFICULT BUT REWARDING

I chose UCLA for its athletics program. It was the best addition to quality education and academics. I got offers from other places but I also wanted to choose this university for the location in Los Angeles.


Course Curriculum - 

I personally thought the academics were unnecessarily tough sometimes. It seemed like some professors were trying to fail students when most of them were taking the subject for the first time. Grades also seemed objective at times.

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Anderson School of Management los-angeles, California
COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES