UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA, LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

Los Angeles, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1880Established Year
  45687Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.1/10

8.3/10academic
8.5/10infrastructure
7/10placements
8/10faculty
9/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Autumn palen, USA Film & tv production
University of Southern California
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I ENJOYED MY FOUR YEARS AT USC AND WOULD ENCOURAGE THOSE INTERESTED TO APPLY!

The prestige of the film school was the main drawing-in factor for me. I'd always known the school to be one of the best film schools in the country, hence my enthusiasm to apply. I didn't believe it when I got in but I am grateful I did.


Course Curriculum - 

I thought it was great to get a bearing on how to craft a story and realize it from start to finish. I think a more business-centric required curriculum would be helpful. There are a few classes available on pitching on distribution, but none are needed for a degree.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Adrianna mcabee, USA Nursing
University of Southern California
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA'S REVIEW

I was torn because I got accepted everywhere I applied, but here at USC, I would have friends, a BFF as a roommate, and they gave me scholarship money. Not to mention it was a perfect distance away from home.


Course Curriculum - 

In my first year, the curriculum was not difficult, just memorization mostly. My second year is a different story. I had to apply my knowledge which was a new concept. I would say it was difficult but manageable.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Julia, USA Viterbi school of engineering
University of Southern California
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

USC: A REVIEW

They have an excellently ranked program and offered a strong financial aid package, which allowed me to afford the school. I also liked the location, as LA has many opportunities because it's a hub of innovation.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that some majors are harder than others. I know I'm computer science, they make the midterm exams so that the average is 60% before the curve. Other majors like biomedical engineering have a lot of coursework and hard classes, making it one of the hardest majors at USC.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jacob aldaco, AMERICA College tuition
University of Southern California
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW FOR USC

Because this college has many opportunities to do great things for my life and is in my area and has good and fair tuition fees for my learning to get a good job for my future! I believe it will open up success.


Course Curriculum - 

It is good and easy to follow through with!

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Marshall Business School los-angeles, California
COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES