Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA, LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

Los Angeles, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1880Established Year
  45687Enrollment

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.8/10

9/10academic
8.9/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
9/10faculty
9.4/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

tuition
course
internship
credit
curriculum
housing
placement
afford
california
career
graduate
school
program
development
job opportunity
S
Srinivasan behl, INDIA Computer science- game development
University of Southern California
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GAME DEVELOPMENT AT UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA !!

I was searching for the best colleges to provide a masters course in game development. On surfing a lot, I got to know about some colleges out of which this college attracted me the most. I explored the official website and applied for admission by paying an application fee of $90.


Course Curriculum - 

The main aim of my curriculum is to graduate us with a core in computer science, an engineering-oriented game development core, and a concentration in one of the key research directions in-game development infrastructure, cognition and games, immersion, and serious games.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
A
Apoorva osmani, BANGLADESH Full time mba
Marshall Business School
, Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GRADUATE UNDER TOP TIER PROFESSIONALS.

This college provides us STEM credited MBA. Also, it has 15th national ranking in full-time MBA. The application fees were around $155. The application procedure was online (quite simple). I was required to sent official transcripts, scores, recommendation letters, review letters, essays, etc and also attend interviews. The detailed process is given on the official website.


Course Curriculum - 

We get individual training prior to our internships and placements. We have a total of 63 credits and 31.5 credits are for elective courses. We have open houses and coffee chats with great personalities involved in our curriculum which increases our base knowledge. Our faculties provide us a beyond textbook knowledge which is very helpful for our internships and placements.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Jan 2020 read more
B
Balaji rampersad, BANGLADESH Mba
University of Southern California
, Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA- INSPIRING SUCCESS

After graduating from college I worked as a full-time employee for 2 years in Bangladesh. I realized I wanted to accelerate my career and so decided to pursue an MBA degree. The University of Southern California was one of the three colleges I applied to and was happy to get accepted as a full-time MBA student. I applied online using the USC website, the application fee I paid for the process was $90.


Course Curriculum - 

The MBA program at the University of Southern California is application-oriented and structured to create leaders in the business world. Our education is not limited to classroom lectures and we get opportunities to work on consulting assignments with real clients. In the second year we are given the chance to travel abroad to learn about global business practices.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Oct 2019 read more
avatar image
Valeria gomez, USA Msw - social work
University of Southern California
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

USC MSW - NAVIGATING A 2-YEAR PRIVATE-SCHOOL PROGRAM

USC's Master's in Social Work Program is nationally ranked and offers flexibility in designing your career. When looking into schools for a master's program, it was the only school I applied to, as I was certain of the program I was interested in. To apply, I applied with my resume, transcripts, autobiography, and letters of recommendation. No GRE was required to apply.


Exams - 

No GRE was required for my program. The program required that you have a minimum 3.5 GPA in undergrad and volunteer/work experience in the field. When searching for programs, no GRE was a plus because I know the GRE preparation process is extensive and I would have to wait another year to apply to programs.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
05, Aug 2019 read more
M
Madeleine, UNITED STARES Central european studies
University of Southern California
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOOK PAST THE SCANDALS

Fell in love with the feel, the size of the campus, and the degree programs. It also had all the clubs that I was looking for and the most perfect weather possible. It also had the most prestige out of all the colleges I got in to.


Course Curriculum - 

It depends on the course I'm taking. Some classes are extremely hard for me such as Calculus and Physics and require a lot of extra work outside of class. Other classes such as GEs or the Freshman Seminar Courses don't require as much effort.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Julia, USA Viterbi school of engineering
University of Southern California
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

USC: A REVIEW

They have an excellently ranked program and offered a strong financial aid package, which allowed me to afford the school. I also liked the location, as LA has many opportunities because it's a hub of innovation.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that some majors are harder than others. I know I'm computer science, they make the midterm exams so that the average is 60% before the curve. Other majors like biomedical engineering have a lot of coursework and hard classes, making it one of the hardest majors at USC.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
A
Adrianna mcabee, USA Nursing
University of Southern California
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA'S REVIEW

I was torn because I got accepted everywhere I applied, but here at USC, I would have friends, a BFF as a roommate, and they gave me scholarship money. Not to mention it was a perfect distance away from home.


Course Curriculum - 

In my first year, the curriculum was not difficult, just memorization mostly. My second year is a different story. I had to apply my knowledge which was a new concept. I would say it was difficult but manageable.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
J
Jacob aldaco, AMERICA College tuition
University of Southern California
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW FOR USC

Because this college has many opportunities to do great things for my life and is in my area and has good and fair tuition fees for my learning to get a good job for my future! I believe it will open up success.


Course Curriculum - 

It is good and easy to follow through with!

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Autumn palen, USA Film & tv production
University of Southern California
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I ENJOYED MY FOUR YEARS AT USC AND WOULD ENCOURAGE THOSE INTERESTED TO APPLY!

The prestige of the film school was the main drawing-in factor for me. I'd always known the school to be one of the best film schools in the country, hence my enthusiasm to apply. I didn't believe it when I got in but I am grateful I did.


Course Curriculum - 

I thought it was great to get a bearing on how to craft a story and realize it from start to finish. I think a more business-centric required curriculum would be helpful. There are a few classes available on pitching on distribution, but none are needed for a degree.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Marshall Business School los-angeles, California
COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES