CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY - [CSUN], NORTHRIDGE, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

Northridge, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1958Established Year
  41319Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.7/10

10/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
7/10placements
9.7/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
8.7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Brenda solano, USA Social work
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVE MY COLLEGE AND I ENJOY LEARNING THERE.

The program offered was the best fit for my individual needs. I liked the campus and the environment as well as the faculty and their areas of research. Lastly, the program gave me internships that would allow me to be able to gain experience as well as potentially get a job right out of college.


Course Curriculum - 

I enjoy the coursework that I have. It is a full-time program so I am taking 30 units each semester but each course coincides with the other and allows the student to build upon the previous semester. The coursework allows the student to receive a holistic learning experience.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Cesia alecio, USA Psychology
California State University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT SCHOOL

It's close to home, walking distance to many stores, diverse population, great staff, professors, many programs to choose from. Food is offered at campus or many different restaurants close by to choose from. Great website, easy access and can do many things online like registration for the school itself and FAFSA also can book appointments.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is doable. It is a lot and some stuff is hard but it can be done with dedication. I had 3 kids, was pregnant at the time of some classes and even gave birth before graduation, still being full-time I did my work. Most work is done online via canvas and turns in online. The curriculum is doable as long as you are willing to do your part.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jocelyn, USA Ctva
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A SUNNY DAY AT CSUN.

I currently go to CSUN as a CTVA (Film/Television) Student and I love the opportunities I get to have as a CSUN CTVA student. Compared to many film schools in SoCal. CSUN is very affordable and many of my professors do work within the Film/TV industry in Los Angeles.


Course Curriculum - 

I personally love the course curriculum since it is very relevant to my future career and what I want to do in life. I am a film student so the course curriculum is very relevant to me and what I am learning is very unique to a lot of other courses as well.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES