TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY, LUBBOCK, TEXAS - REVIEWS

Lubbock, TexasLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  36996Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.6/10

9.7/10academic
9.3/10infrastructure
9/10placements
9.7/10faculty
7.3/10extracurricular
6.7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Kristin abrahamson, USA Interior design
Texas Tech University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY

Texas Tech University offered me in-state tuition plus an accredited program in interior design! Not to mention their recreational opportunities were unparalleled. The campus itself was centrally located, beautiful, and the students were unified in pride.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum was certainly challenging but not unmanageable if time was allotted accordingly. Homework was perpetual, as it was all project-based, but that made my desire to learn even greater.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Samantha, USA Sociology
Texas Tech University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WRECK EM TECH

Cheaper than most other colleges and they give as much scholarship money as possible. The criminology program and Russian foreign language programs were rated well, and job placement after graduation is great. Smaller classes.


Course Curriculum - 

The department is focused on students success and work to help any need. The curriculum is challenging and will help with future success in the workforce. Students are encouraged to move forth with their education and continue to graduate school.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Makayla smith, UNITED STATES Masters of healthcare administration
Texas Tech University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FROM UT TO TEXAS TECH

It had the easiest application process, and I met all of the requirements to enter the program. My boyfriend had looked into this program a few months prior, and I had decided this was a good route for me, with have around a 3.5 GPA from both The University of Texas at Austin and Temple College. The process was incredibly simple, and I heard back about my admission within about 2 weeks


Exams - 

I only had to submit a resume and transcripts. The GPA requirements were over a 2.7 for the last 60 hours of study, which was what applied to me. There were other stipulations that would explain a lower GPA, such as 5 years of work experience or 30 graduate hours. Even though this was a Masters program, I did not have to submit GRE scores.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN TEXAS, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES