LIBERTY UNIVERSITY - [LU], LYNCHBURG, VIRGINIA - REVIEWS

Lynchburg, VirginiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1971Established Year
  100000Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

9/10

9/10academic
9/10infrastructure
8/10placements
9.2/10faculty
9.6/10extracurricular
9.4/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
John sypek, USA Paralegal
Liberty University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOHN'S REVIEW FOR LIBERTY UNIVERSITY

Christian because I live for the lord so I want Christian values in my life, and it's an opportunity to meet other Christians, and you also can go to church and take part in discussion groups and Bible studies.


Course Curriculum - 

Awesome work and they live by Christian values such as family and marriage one man and one woman, and that abortion is murder and we need to not follow what the world wants, but live as a Christian and do what God wants.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Brianna croye, USA Computer science
Liberty University
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIBERTY UNIVERSITY: MY UNIVERSITY :)

I love the campus and the community there. The academics are very high and well taught. I had heard many great things about the professors and the way they teach their classes. They also have an amazing meal plan available.


Course Curriculum - 

I feel that some of the classes are unneeded but I have enjoyed every class I've taken and everyone has helped me learn in one way or another. It is difficult to follow their degree plan in only 4 years but it is definitely worth it.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Zoe, USA Information technology
Liberty University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW ON LIBERTY

I have a lot of friends who go there. It was easy for me to make friends because I already knew some people there. It's also pretty close to home. Being close to home is nice because I can go home whenever I want.


Course Curriculum - 

It is ok. I am taking six classes right now. I feel like, in my computer science classes, my professors rarely talk about the lecture topic-- they're always getting off track. However, in my two bible classes and statistics class, the curriculum is great.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Madelaine shreeman, USA English with teacher licensure
Liberty University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIBERTY UNIVERSITY - A PLACE FOR ACADEMIC AND PERSONAL SUCCESS

I wanted somewhere close to home due to medical reasons, but something larger than my hometown's university. Having a Christian college was not a must, but was a huge plus for me as well. I wanted a unique experience, and that's what Liberty has given me.


Course Curriculum - 

I love the courses that I have gotten to take. After the basic introductory college courses, the ones in my major are challenging but very interesting and they allow me to learn very well. They have taught me very much about the field that I am entering.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Elizabeth manti, USA Nursing
Liberty University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIBERTY UNIVERSITY IS THE PLACE TO BE

I loved the beliefs that this school had and the friendly atmosphere! All of the students are very welcoming even if you are outside of their friend circle, and there are several opportunities to make new friends!


Course Curriculum - 

It is challenging but it definitely prepares everyone for the work force. The professors are very good at making sure we remember certain information and they make sure to keep us fresh with new information every day!

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN VIRGINIA, USA
Divine Mercy University Arlington, Virginia
Randolph Macon College Ashland, Virginia
Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Virginia
Bluefield State College Bluefield, Virginia
Southern Virginia University Buena Vista, Virginia
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES