Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN - [UW-MADISON], MADISON, WISCONSIN - REVIEWS

Madison, WisconsinLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1848Established Year
  39282Enrollment

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.8/10

9.3/10academic
8.1/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
9/10faculty
9.4/10extracurricular
8.4/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
professor
campus
curriculum
housing
school
tuition
engineering
health
madison
science
wisconsin
business
scholarship
success
E
Elias singh chatterjee, INDIA Biomedical data science
University of Wisconsin
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STAYING AND STUDYING AT UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN !!

One of my relatives lives here in the Madison state. They suggested to me this college and also gave me an opportunity to live with them while I study. My parents agreed to the offer. I applied to the university via the common app by paying an application fee of $75.


Course Curriculum - 

My biomedical data science course covers core concepts and allows for concentrated coursework, in both methodology and application. The course is continuously improving understanding of the mechanisms of disease and ultimately to improve human health care.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
T
Taneesha panja, BANGLADESH Mba
Wisconsin School of Business
, Batch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LIFE CHANGING EXPERIENCE AT WISCONSIN SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

I have pursued my Bachelor's in Business administration and I wanted to pursue a master's in business administration from a university abroad to gain exposure to a new environment and different culture and diversity. While going through different schools, I came across the Wisconsin School of Business and reading about it, I exactly knew that this is where I'll fit the best. I loved the school's academic and placement history and also its diverse and huge alumni network. I had scored 92% in my Bachelor's which acted as a catalyst during the online admission process. I had paid an application fee of $75.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is designed in a way where we are trained with full concentration at career preparation. The distinctive career specialization model builds up a deep knowledge of the field that e chooses through critical inquiry and relevant hands-on learning experience. We are given opportunities to work on an actual business-related problem with our peers, faculty and executives from the industry.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
15, Jan 2020 read more
A
Amber heun, USA Undergraduate- food science
University of Wisconsin
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

QUALITY EDUCATION

I got a full ride scholarship to the college and it had the major of my choice so it was a perfect fit for me. It was also in my home state.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the course curriculum is challenging and that it will prepare me well for the future.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
J
Jen, USA Engineering
University of Wisconsin
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MADISON REVIEW

Yes, I wanted to go to this school because it was my top choice. I liked the program that was offered there as well as all the research opportunities. It was also the main school in my state so that is another reason why I chose it.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is challenging however it prepares you for your degree. While many of the classes I felt like it could have been taught better since some time I had to teach myself, for the most part, they were well taught and challenging and applicable.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
Y
Yochana, USA Neurobiology
University of Wisconsin
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-MADISON

It was affordable but also a great school. It is also only a 4-5 hour drive from my hometown. The medical and pre-medical programs at this school are top class. This school is also one of the leading research institutions.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe some professors are not there to provide success but others are very helpful. I also think that the curriculum can sometimes feel useless and like a right of passage before medical school. It does help when professors make the material interesting and not just make us memorize everything.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
J
Jordan hart, USA Bachelor of arts [b.a] journalism
University of Wisconsin
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UW-MADISON CONTINUES TO IMPRESS ME

Madison is a beautiful city and the perfect college town. The university is in a great location as it surrounded by two beautiful lakes. The school itself has very high standards and offers a wonderful education to students through their wonderful faculty


Course Curriculum - 

I think it is great. It is not busy work, but only the work essential for learning material. The curriculum overall is well put together for each individual subject and is very interesting. It is tough only having a few tests determine your grade but it's manageable.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
A
Amy gaeta, USA English department
University of Wisconsin
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A WELL ROUNDED INSTITUTION

Great reputation and cost. I was so impressed by how kind and welcoming the faculty were when I went to visit and this held true to all the great things I had heard about UW?s strong support system. I received a great funding package as well.


Course Curriculum - 

It's well balanced and fair. There are always so many course options and I appreciate how we are required to take a variety of courses that cover the sciences and arts. The courses range from easy to difficult.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN WISCONSIN, USA
Lawrence University Appleton, Wisconsin
Northland College Ashland, Wisconsin
Beloit College Beloit, Wisconsin
University of Wisconsin Whitewater, Wisconsin
St. Norbert College De Pere, Wisconsin
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES