FASHION INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY - [FIT], MANHATTAN, NEW YORK - REVIEWS

Manhattan, New YorkLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1944Established Year
  9085Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

9.5/10

9.5/10academic
9.5/10infrastructure
9.5/10placements
9.8/10faculty
9.8/10extracurricular
8.8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Alyssa machado, USA Fashion business management
Fashion Institute of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF FASHION INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

FIT is the best fashion school in the country, perhaps in the whole world. It is prestigious to be accepted into this school and had a phenomenal fashion business program. Having a degree from FIT means a lot in New York.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum at FIT is very diverse, with a lovely balance between liberal arts, and unique fashion related courses. For example, I take macroeconomics and English while I take advertising, fashion marketing, and contemporary retail management.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Rachel knecht, USA Advertising and marketing communications b.s.
Fashion Institute of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RACHEL KNECHT REVIEW

This major and because of the location- it was my dream school! I had dreamed of going to FIT since I was a little girl. When I got into the school it was an obvious yes. I had always wanted to live in NY and work here post-graduation.


Course Curriculum - 

It's not as hard as you would imagine but takes a lot of discipline, showing up on time, and participating in class. The course week is never too hard though. It's all about taking notes, being well informed on what?s going on and handing in work on time.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Lauren thonas, USA Fashion business
Fashion Institute of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST FASHION COLLEGE

Best fashion college in the U.S that provides graduates with the education needed to get a great career in the fashion industry. There aren?t many fashion schools in the U.S. with such a standard and quality.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum is fair in pushing the students to strive in their academic work. All the content is industry related and all loops back full circle to get an understanding that the material is needed in the industry.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Teddy, GOMEZ International trade
Fashion Institute of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FASHION FOR PASSION

Because of fashion. I am interested in fashion. The fashion is cool. And something I am a passion for.


Course Curriculum - 

I don't think it is the best because it doesn't test anything. Only what a student can memorize in a few months. So yeah I don't really like it. It is no good. In my opinion. Some people might like it.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NEW YORK, USA