FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY - [FIU], MIAMI, FLORIDA - REVIEWS

Miami, FloridaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
  56718Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.3/10

8.7/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
6/10placements
9/10faculty
9.7/10extracurricular
7.7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Jan pimentel, USA Business
Florida International University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2013
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FIU IS AN AWESOME SCHOOL AND THEY HELP EVERYONE THAT STEPS INTO THAT SCHOOL AND THEY MAKE SURE YOU DO YOUR BEST TO LEAVE THAT SCHOOL WITH A DEGREE.

Local and close to my house, I didn't want to go out of state so I chose to go to this university because I knew I would be homesick especially going to school for 4 years would have destroyed me so I decided to just go to school locally.


Course Curriculum - 

They were challenging but very good classes. They know that they have to really drain you in the teachings that they teach you but at the end of my time at FIU. I knew everything like the back of my hand because of what the professors taught me.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Monica cordero, USA Music technology
Florida International University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE REVIEW

Commuting to college is cheaper than accommodation. Florida International University is a great school and the convenience of driving to college instead of moving out and paying for a dorm or outside apartment reaps more benefits.


Course Curriculum - 

I am not sure what the course curriculum is. Right now I am just taking prerequisite classes so the course curriculum is not too rigorous and most of the classes I am taking right now have nothing to do with my major.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Chris mejia, USA Magnet program
Florida International University
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CHRIS'S REVIEW

I chose FIU because of its proximity to home and the expansion it's going through at the moment. The school is getting bigger and I wanted to engage in a community that was growing with me. FIU is also a fabulous school.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is good. It gave many options although I thought it would be a little more diverse. However, the curriculum has let me learn a lot from all my classes and it really has encouraged me to continue in school.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN FLORIDA, USA
Webber International University Babson Park, Florida
Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton, Florida
Lynn University Boca Raton, Florida
University of Miami Coral Gables, Florida
University of Miami Online Coral Gables, Florida
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES