STUDY IN
usa

    Walden University, MINNESOTA, MINNEAPOLIS - REVIEWS

    Minneapolis, MinnesotaLocation
    UniversitySchool type
    EStd 1970established year
    49680enrollment
    7.9/10

    College Rating

    Based on 5 Students Rating

    7.9 out of 10
    9.0/10Academic
    7.8/10Accommodation
    8.0/10Faculty
    8.8/10Infrastructure
    7.6/10Placement
    8.0/10Social Life
    Filter By
    StreamDegree TypeStudent StatusNationalityBatch
    SORT BY :
    Newest First

    Sciences (2)
    Law (1)
    Business (1)
    Psychology (1)

    Most Popular Tags

    Admission (1)
    Commitment (1)
    Course (1)
    Credit (1)
    Influence (1)
    Lawyer (1)
    Organization (1)
    Partnership (1)
    Procedure (1)
    Process (1)
    Relevant (1)
    Resume (1)
    Society (1)
    Statement (1)
    Submission (1)

    5 Reviews Found


    K
    7.3 /10

    Walden University offers CBE (Competency-based Education), which allowed me to save on costs and time. This link offers more details: https://www.waldenu.edu/why-walden/flexibility/resource/what-is-competency-based-education

    Course Curriculum :

    The course syllabus felt highly engaging and somewhat challenging at times. But overall, it felt enriching and enjoyable. Lots of academic writing involved; so, English writing skills must be top notch. Requires good critical thinking and reasoning skills too.

    9 /10 academic/food
    5 /10 faculty
    9 /10 infrastructure
    8 /10 accomodation
    5 /10 placement
    8 /10 extracurricular
    JP
    8.3 /10

    I chose this university because it had the specialization program that I wanted to be part of. I, first joined the university in a graduate certificate program specialized in applied behavior analysis. This program emphasized on scientific approach in understanding behaviors and applied behavior analysis (ABA) focuses on establishing and enhancing socially important behaviors that can help later in life. I completed the degree in March 2021 and have continued my education in the same university in MS in psychology, focusing on ABA.

    Course Curriculum :

    My course syllabus is updated and relevant based on the course outline. I had research opportunities where I had to present my implementation plan to my professor in order to pass the course. Moreover, the course curriculum was little challenging, however it was manageable and doable.

    10 /10 academic/food
    10 /10 faculty
    10 /10 accomodation
    10 /10 placement
    10 /10 extracurricular
    SV
    8.8 /10

    My father has his own business and its pretty successful. I had completed my class 12 in commerce and as a regular student would have normally taken B.Com. But my cousins back in the USA suggested me BSc in business. So basically a mixture of science and commerce. That's how i landed up in USA doing this degree. I applied online through their web portal through the common application by making a payment of $50.

    Course Curriculum :

    The course develops strong technical and professional accounting skills, including communication, problem-solving and analysis. Programs life international accounting standards, Economics, and many more are covered.

    8 /10 academic/food
    9 /10 faculty
    10 /10 infrastructure
    9 /10 accomodation
    8 /10 placement
    9 /10 extracurricular
    nj
    7.3 /10

    I came to know about college while searching for MBA colleges in the USA. Along with many other colleges, this is the only one with a reasonable fee and a good course structure. I applied to the college online through the college website. There was no application fee for admission.

    Course Curriculum :

    The course is focused to touch the following concentration and provide a specialization in Accounting, Corporate Finance, Entrepreneurship and Small Business, Healthcare, Management, Human Resource Management, Innovation, Leadership, Marketing, Project Management, Self-Designed, Social Entrepreneurship and Innovation

    9 /10 academic/food
    8 /10 faculty
    9 /10 infrastructure
    5 /10 accomodation
    7 /10 placement
    6 /10 extracurricular
    BA
    7.7 /10

    I wanted to pursue a career in the field of criminal justice from the USA. I had done a lot of research and had applied to 4-5 universities. I decided to select this university as it was accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and offered better opportunities. I had applied through an online common application form, after securing a GPA of 8 in my bachelor's degree. I wasn't charged with any application fee.

    Course Curriculum :

    The field gave me the power to influence positive, meaningful change in the society and organization. The course had a credit of up to 24 scores. The university offered flexible learning opportunities. My university was in partnership with the Fraternal Order Of Police and NOBLE underscore Walden's commitment to delivering relevant education in the field of study.

    9 /10 academic/food
    8 /10 faculty
    7 /10 infrastructure
    7 /10 accomodation
    8 /10 placement
    7 /10 extracurricular

    Similar Colleges

    University at Albany

    University at Albany

    Albany, New York
    M.Sc $ 27.31 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    Northern State University

    Northern State University

    Aberdeen, South Dakota
    M.Ed $ 18.48 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    Abilene Christian University
    M.Sc $ 37.26 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    Ohio Northern University
    L.L.M $ 38.42 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    University of South Carolina

    University of South Carolina

    Aiken, South Carolina
    MBA $ 58.97 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    University of Akron

    University of Akron

    Akron, Ohio
    M.A $ 16.88 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    State University of New York Polytechnic Institute
    M.Sc $ 17.33 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    University of New Mexico

    University of New Mexico

    Albuquerque, New Mexico
    E.M.B.A $ 49.91 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
    Alcorn State University

    Alcorn State University

    Alcorn, Mississippi
    M.A.Sc $ 11.35 K
    VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

    interested in this College ?

    Get free counselling