Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA - TWIN CITIES - [UMN], MINNEAPOLIS, MINNESOTA - REVIEWS

Minneapolis, MinnesotaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1851Established Year
  56758Enrollment

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.2/10

8.6/10academic
8.2/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.5/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
7.5/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

tuition
faculty
campus
minnesota
scholarship
school
course curriculum
exam structure
housing
professor
program
semester
experience
review
opportunity
G
Gitanjali dutt, BANGLADESH International business
Carlson School of Management
, Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LIFE AT CARLSON SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

I wanted to pursue my bachelor's abroad to broaden my horizons and gain a different perspective on International Business. I chose Carlson School of Management for its amazing academic and placement record. I had scored 97% in my 12th boards (high school) in the commerce stream and that boosted my application for admission that I submitted online. I had paid an application fee of $50.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is set up in a way where we get exposure to international breadth in areas like economy, globalization, etc which will deepen our knowledge about how business is done beyond the boundaries. We also get a clear picture of the pros and cons of doing international business and how to be solution-oriented while dealing with a mishap. Few topics that are covered in our course are International Accounting, International Business Communication, cultural anthropology, global trade and policy, etc.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
15, Jan 2020 read more
K
Kailey, UNITED STATES Statistics and actuarial science
University of Minnesota- Duluth
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UMD

I applied for this college because it was the cheapest. I transferred to UMD from Michigan Tech my sophomore year because I couldn't afford Michigan Tech anymore. I only applied to 2 schools during my senior year of high school. The application fees for Michigan Tech were free but at UMD it was $50.


Course Curriculum - 

I think there needs to be more actuarial science related classes to help me on while applying to jobs.

6 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
15, Oct 2019 read more
H
Hassan matthai, INDIA Bachelor of science [b.sc] computer science
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA- MY WAY TO ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

After completing my bachelor's degree in information and technology engineering I developed a keen interest in the field of computer science. Hence I decided to apply for a master's degree in computer science. I applied to a number of US universities and got accepted into the University of Minnesota. I applied through the official website along with an application fee of $95.


Course Curriculum - 

The computer science program at the University offered me a comprehensive course curriculum which is interesting as well as educational. I have the opportunity to learn theoretical as well as applied concepts of computer science engineering. The university also gives me the opportunity to conduct and assist in innovative research in the fields of robotics and artificial intelligence.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
01, Oct 2019 read more
B
Bryanna sandquist, USA Animal science
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BRYANNA'S REVIEW OF UNI OF MINNESOTA

The programs they offered were exactly what I was looking for. Most colleges did not offer any animal science-based programs, hence my decision. Plus I could live closer to home so that was another reason.


Course Curriculum - 

Depending on the school I would say they have a wide verity. They offer a lot of different courses within the different programs and give every student an opportunity to try other classes within other programs.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
A
Abigail hefter, USA Political science and anthropology
University of Minnesota- Duluth
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA REVIEW

I chose UMD because it was close to home. I transferred there after a medical issue and needed to be close to my doctors. I ended up really liking it because of the Mock Trial team, which I am now the VP of.


Course Curriculum - 

UMD's curriculum for my program is pretty limited. There are many courses that used to be offered but have since been removed because there aren't enough professors to teach them. This is really frustrating because many of the courses I think would be fun to take are actually not offered. It makes it difficult to plan for successful graduation.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
A
Adriana, USA Cehd business and marketing
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UMN'S EXPERIENCE!!

I wanted to attend a large campus, so I could meet an ample amount of people and be surrounded by an immense community. I have previously only attended small private schools so this was a big change for me.


Course Curriculum - 

So far I enjoy my course curriculum. I feel as thought my major directed classes are very relevant and useful information that I am learning. I have looked over my courses I will be taking over the next few years and they seem interesting to me.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2019 read more
L
Lianna, USA Business
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNIVERSITY

It had the program I wanted. I liked the location of the school and the class sizes were smaller. The school offered different groups and teams that Iike and wanted to be apart of. I had friends who went to school as well.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it?s perfect for my program and it covers everything that I need to know to be equipped for a job in business management. I really liked my leadership class because it taught me how to do a good job of being a good leader.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
A
Audrey kirschling, USA Child psychology
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA: THE SCHOOL OF OPPORTUNITY

This university is ranked as the best graduate school for child psychology, which I would love to be a part of. And as an undergrad, I am able to work with the graduate students in a lab setting, which is a very rare and amazing opportunity.


Course Curriculum - 

I've enjoyed many of the classes I've taken so far. I came in with a lot of my generals complete and felt it was unnecessary to continue taking classes that weren't related to my major, at first. But I've realized through my generals that I've taken last semester some topics that I am extremely interested in that I wouldn't have known without the course curriculum set up the way it is, so I am glad we have a goal as a school to diversify our classes and learn new things about ourselves.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
E
Eustolio gomez, USA Business management and supervision
University of Minnesota- Duluth
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 1981
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EDUCATION- BACK-IN-THE-DAY!

Great programs and I was able to focus on those that matched my aspirations. Specifically, those areas that prepared me for corporate leadership. I wanted to be ready to lead in a healthy way. The university allowed me to do this.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion is that the courses I took helped me to prepare for my future career. They did so because I was able to pick from a wide array of classes that allowed me to 'specialize' in the areas I wanted to concentrate on.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
S
Shahrazat, USA Journalism
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIV OF MINNESOTA'S REVIEW

Location. It's within walking distance of my home which heavily impacted my decision. I also appreciated the fact that I already had somewhat of a community there because my high school is a feeder school for the university and a lot of my friends would be going.


Course Curriculum - 

It's terrific. I wish there were more classes that focused on aspects of stories that haven't been told, especially in the journalism classes. The rigor of the classes is on par with what I was expecting. It's challenging but not to the point where it's frustrating.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN MINNESOTA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES