UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA - TWIN CITIES - [UMN], MINNEAPOLIS, MINNESOTA - REVIEWS

Minneapolis, MinnesotaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1851Established Year
  56758Enrollment

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.3/10

8.9/10academic
8.4/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.9/10faculty
8.9/10extracurricular
7.5/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Heera, USA Human physiology
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Current student , Batch : 2021
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I DO NOT HAVE ANY NEGATIVE REMARKS

The best school I got into so I opted for this college. I also liked that they had a good pre-health program which would allow me to look into going to graduate school here. I also liked that they were a research institution.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the course curriculum is quite tough, which is pretty widely known, but I do believe it should be considered a BS instead of a BA. I also think that the courses that are part of the major are relevant to the career paths generally taken by such majors.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Shahrazat, USA Journalism
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIV OF MINNESOTA'S REVIEW

Location. It's within walking distance of my home which heavily impacted my decision. I also appreciated the fact that I already had somewhat of a community there because my high school is a feeder school for the university and a lot of my friends would be going.


Course Curriculum - 

It's terrific. I wish there were more classes that focused on aspects of stories that haven't been told, especially in the journalism classes. The rigor of the classes is on par with what I was expecting. It's challenging but not to the point where it's frustrating.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Audrey kirschling, USA Child psychology
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA: THE SCHOOL OF OPPORTUNITY

This university is ranked as the best graduate school for child psychology, which I would love to be a part of. And as an undergrad, I am able to work with the graduate students in a lab setting, which is a very rare and amazing opportunity.


Course Curriculum - 

I've enjoyed many of the classes I've taken so far. I came in with a lot of my generals complete and felt it was unnecessary to continue taking classes that weren't related to my major, at first. But I've realized through my generals that I've taken last semester some topics that I am extremely interested in that I wouldn't have known without the course curriculum set up the way it is, so I am glad we have a goal as a school to diversify our classes and learn new things about ourselves.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Lianna, USA Business
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNIVERSITY

It had the program I wanted. I liked the location of the school and the class sizes were smaller. The school offered different groups and teams that Iike and wanted to be apart of. I had friends who went to school as well.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it?s perfect for my program and it covers everything that I need to know to be equipped for a job in business management. I really liked my leadership class because it taught me how to do a good job of being a good leader.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Adriana, USA Cehd business and marketing
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UMN'S EXPERIENCE!!

I wanted to attend a large campus, so I could meet an ample amount of people and be surrounded by an immense community. I have previously only attended small private schools so this was a big change for me.


Course Curriculum - 

So far I enjoy my course curriculum. I feel as thought my major directed classes are very relevant and useful information that I am learning. I have looked over my courses I will be taking over the next few years and they seem interesting to me.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Bryanna sandquist, USA Animal science
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BRYANNA'S REVIEW OF UNI OF MINNESOTA

The programs they offered were exactly what I was looking for. Most colleges did not offer any animal science-based programs, hence my decision. Plus I could live closer to home so that was another reason.


Course Curriculum - 

Depending on the school I would say they have a wide verity. They offer a lot of different courses within the different programs and give every student an opportunity to try other classes within other programs.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Eustolio gomez, USA Business management and supervision
University of Minnesota
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 1981
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EDUCATION- BACK-IN-THE-DAY!

Great programs and I was able to focus on those that matched my aspirations. Specifically, those areas that prepared me for corporate leadership. I wanted to be ready to lead in a healthy way. The university allowed me to do this.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion is that the courses I took helped me to prepare for my future career. They did so because I was able to pick from a wide array of classes that allowed me to 'specialize' in the areas I wanted to concentrate on.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Abigail hefter, USA Political science and anthropology
University of Minnesota
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA REVIEW

I chose UMD because it was close to home. I transferred there after a medical issue and needed to be close to my doctors. I ended up really liking it because of the Mock Trial team, which I am now the VP of.


Course Curriculum - 

UMD's curriculum for my program is pretty limited. There are many courses that used to be offered but have since been removed because there aren't enough professors to teach them. This is really frustrating because many of the courses I think would be fun to take are actually not offered. It makes it difficult to plan for successful graduation.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN MINNESOTA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES