JOHN JAY COLLEGE OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE, NEW YORK CITY, NEW YORK - REVIEWS

New York City, New YorkLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1964Established Year
  14834Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.3/10

8.3/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
7.3/10faculty
9.3/10extracurricular
7.7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Michelle bonilla, USA Forensic science
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOHN JAY COLLEGE OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE REVIEW

I went to this college because of my major. My major is forensic science and there were not many schools that could provide that major to me within a distance of my house. When I was in high school I knew I had to go to CUNY college.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion is that it is interesting and I enjoy and look forward to learning more. I can?t wait till I am done with biology because personally, I do not like that type of science, but chemistry is something that I enjoy.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Lorraine fernandes, USA Honors program
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOHN JAY'S REVIEW

It is an affordable college that has many connections in New York and even nationally. John Jay has the best programs for criminal justice and security. Moreover, I am able to commute to the college as well, which is a key point.


Course Curriculum - 

Well, I enjoyed my major which is international criminal justice. This major isn't offered in any other college and handles a different spectrum of criminal justice, which a more broad and humanitarian based version.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
China, USA Criminal justice bs
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JOHN JAY COLLEGE: PERFECT FOR JUSTICE STUDENTS

It was the cheapest option. It was also the closest to my family. I knew that some of my peers from high school were also going to be at John Jay, so I decided to go there. It is also one of the best schools in the country for pursuing a criminal justice degree.


Course Curriculum - 

The courses are diverse and varied so you can choose what classes you'd be most interested in. Some classes are harder than others, and there are some times where the curriculum would move very fast.

7 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NEW YORK, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES