NEW JERSEY INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY - [NJIT], NEWARK, DELAWARE - REVIEWS

Newark, DelawareLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
  11446Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.9/10

9.3/10academic
9.5/10infrastructure
9/10placements
9.3/10faculty
8.8/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Ritika dhingra, USA Ywcc college of computing
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NJIT IS A GREAT COLLEGE TO ATTEND!

Tuition was much less than that of other colleges, it was near home, I received a scholarship, and NJIT is known for IT which is my major. The other reason why I opted for this particular college was that I heard that it?s a great balance between social life and academics and its rating was very high.


Course Curriculum - 

The YWCC curriculum regarding CS and IT is very good for students who want to pursue those fields as the professors are professionals who work in large companies such as Google, or have been in the profession for several years.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Nitesh mistry, USA Master of science in data science
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE AT NJIT

The course structure for Data Science was the best amongst other universities. As my area of interest is in Big data and Machine Learning, Professor Roshan Usman and Professor Chase Wu are the best in the industry with their ongoing research projects in the data science field.


Course Curriculum - 

It's having one of the finest curricula for Data Science amongst other universities. NJIT has provided us an option to choose from 2 tracks. One being computational track. Other being statistical track. As I had previous work experience of coding, I opted for the computational track.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Shilpi patel, UNITED STATES Business
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE BENEFITS OF BEING A NJIT STUDENT

I picked NJIT because of its small class sizes compared to the other 7 schools I applied to. Since I had a fee waiver for the application I did not have to pay the $75 application fee. After applying I heard back from them within 2 weeks about my decision. They do look for higher math scores and want you to take at least up to pre-calc in high school since math is deemed to be difficult here. NJIT has a tutoring center for all subjects so it is really easy to find help when one seeks help.


Exams - 

I decided to join this program because it was something I was always interested in and they offered certifications for Bloomberg Terminals and IBM Predictive Analytics for free while other schools I applied didn't have any types of certifications. They also got students started on the Salesforce Trailhead platform which taught us various skills that made their motto "business with the power of stem" accurate.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Olamide habib, UNITED STATES Chemical engineering
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE REVIEW- NJIT

I chose this college because it has a major. It is a very challenging school with not too much partying as Rutgers has. I like how small the school is and tight-knit it is. All the professors are nice and email back quickly. I applied to 18 schools and I got to accept 13. I chose NJIT particularly because it is a small school. And I've visited the school and just loved the campus.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum course is just fine. I am taking all of my required courses to graduate and I had free time to focus on my work and do my homework and study if needed.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN DELAWARE, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES