UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME - [UND], NOTRE DAME, INDIANA - REVIEWS

Notre Dame, IndianaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1842Established Year
  12467Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.2/10

8.6/10academic
8.8/10infrastructure
9/10placements
7.4/10faculty
8.4/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Jesse bordallo, USA College of arts and letters
University of Notre Dame
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NOTRE DAME IN A NUTSHELL

Great academics and alumni network. My grandfather attended ND, so my family has always been a fan of the Irish. I love the culture here, and it really does feel like a 'Notre Dame family'. There's no Greek life, so social life isn't dictated by an exclusionary power source.


Course Curriculum - 

There are many general education classes, which can be annoying, but I know they just changed the curriculum for incoming freshmen. However, I do feel as if I am getting a wide variety of quality education.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Daren, USA Mendoza college of business
University of Notre Dame
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME: GREAT UNIVERSITY!!

I was attracted to the prestige of the undergraduate business program and for the university as a whole. I also really liked the Catholic aspect and the focus on community. I visited beforehand through a Catholic summer camp type of program, an admired student weekend, and a pre-college study abroad program so I was familiar with its offerings too.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum has a lot of requirements which I didn't realize going into it. We have to take 2 philosophy courses, 2 theology courses, history, writing, 2 math courses, 2 science courses, fine arts or literature class for university requirements. Then there are college-specific requirements. I actually like most of the classes I've taken for university requirements because they're more humanities/writing so I feel it's easier to do well. In terms of business requirements, it?s been more difficult to do well.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Caitlyn, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of nursing
University of Notre Dame
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RUNDOWN OF UND NURSING

Great reputation for nursing. When I've spoken to current nurses, they've always had glowing reports about Notre Dame clinical practice students and I want to be one of them. The university boasts high post-grad employment rates as well, which was also a major factor in opting for UND.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very relevant to the nursing industry. It teaches not just the basics of nursing but also different ways of viewing the nursing practice I.e. what care sociology says patients require. The different perspectives are great.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
avatar image
Rebecca johnson, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of primary education
University of Notre Dame
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NICE NOTRE

Most prac offer compared to other universities. Catholic and has great lectures and tutors. It also has a great location in Sydney city. Simple to travel to and friendly students to work on group assessments.


Course Curriculum - 

Great subjects although changes during the degree are a bit disruptive. Good progress of units from one year to the next and great connections are made between courses over the semester and during the entire degree.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
28, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Charlotte, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of commerce
University of Notre Dame
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOVING THE CHILL FREO VIBE.

Personal interaction and teaching to benefit my studies. I also started out with no friends so I had to go out of my comfort zone to meet so many new people. This university has allowed me to develop my confidence, interaction with others and my academic skills.


Course Curriculum - 

Some of the core courses are not my favorite but I'm glad I have given them a go and gone outside my comfort zone. There were a few courses I did not enjoy and don't like doing so I struggled. But the curriculum is good overall.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Mendoza College of Business notre-dame, Indiana
COLLEGES IN INDIANA, USA
Anderson University - Indiana Anderson, Indiana
Trine University Angola, Indiana
Indiana University Bloomington, Indiana
Wabash College Crawfordsville, Indiana
University of Evansville Evansville, Indiana
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
Rice University , Houston Avg Fee: $49.81K/Yr 5.7
The University of Chicago , Chicago Avg Fee: $56.03K/Yr 8.4
Northwestern University , Evanston Avg Fee: $73.83K/Yr 7.3
University of California , San Diego Avg Fee: $30.09K/Yr 7.3
Williams College , Williamstown Avg Fee: $55.14K/Yr 4.1
University of California , Los Angeles Avg Fee: $45.95K/Yr 7.8
University of Michigan , Ann Arbor Avg Fee: $49.35K/Yr 7.5
University of Toronto , Toronto Avg Fee: $42.77K/Yr 7.4
Johns Hopkins University , Baltimore Avg Fee: $53.74K/Yr 7.8
Duke University , Durham Avg Fee: $53.31K/Yr 6.9