Get $150 Scholarship!

NYACK COLLEGE, NEW YORK CITY, NEW YORK - REVIEWS

New York City, New YorkLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1882Established Year
  2351Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.1/10

8.3/10academic
7.7/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.3/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
8.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

admission
application
career
completion
experience
immunization
internet
journey
knowledge
management
program
recommendation
research
school
submission
H
Hari pranay dave, INDIA Psychology
Nyack College
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW ON NYACK COLLEGE

with Nyack being in new York city it was easy for me to visit my parents and also enjoy an independent College life, so that made me opt for Nyack over other colleges which I was getting which were equally good but far. During my high school, I filled my application in the official Portal which cost me around some $25, sent all my required documents, and heard back from them in a week.


Course Curriculum - 

I would say, unlike other colleges my college curriculum is not stressful and doesn't give so much of a workload. I have classes, I have sometimes guest visits but while all this is going on I also manage to spare some time for myself which I consider is very important.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
07, May 2020 read more
D
Devika vikrant thaker, INDIA Intercultural studies
Nyack College
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NEW YORK LIFE

I wanted to get admitted here as it offers higher education, excellence is determined by experienced professors. Buildings, endowments, public visibility, even the previous achievement of incoming students, are all considered and quantified, and a determination of excellence is made. My admission fee was $25 and the procedure required the submission of an online application form.


Course Curriculum - 

My program was a 54-credit curriculum in missions and world Christianity that was designed to prepare students for Christian missions related to the global expansion of the church in urban, international, and intercultural contexts. We were prepared for a lifetime of cross-cultural and urban ministry around the world. Special emphasis is placed on holistic missions, apostolic church planting, strategic partnerships, and serving migrants and urban centers.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
20, Mar 2020 read more
M
Mojgan banday, PAKISTAN Organisational management
Nyack College
, Batch : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDENT JOURNEY AT NYACK COLLEGE.

After a lot of brainstorming, I decided to pursue my bachelors from the USA. After securing a GPA of 7, I applied to 5 universities. I wanted to get admitted to this college as the academic excellence of Nyack has been recognized by the Middle States Commission on Accreditation, The New York State Department of Education, and The Association of Theological Schools. My admission procedure was quite simple and required submission of an online application form, after paying an application fee of around $30.


Course Curriculum - 

My Organizational Management was an upper-division degree program. Through a cohort-based model of learning, the program prepared me to create positive organizational and individual change, through developing my ability to assess organizational needs and utilize innovative and strategic solutions. The Course content was geared towards practical application in the everyday lives and occupations of students. I was able to transfer in 60-84 credits from life, career experience, and prior academic coursework.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
14, Dec 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NEW YORK, USA