Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA - [UPENN], PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA - REVIEWS

Philadelphia, PennsylvaniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1740Established Year
  26675Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.3/10

9.3/10academic
8.5/10infrastructure
9/10placements
8.2/10faculty
8/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
school
science
research
tuition
everyone
housing
internship
summer
anything
business
pennsylvania
chemistry
industry
semester
L
Lakshmi lata, INDIA Computer and cognitive science
University of Pennsylvania
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDYING AND LIVING AT UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA !!

My friend's elder brother, who is an alumnus of the college had suggested this college to me. Based on his suggestion and exploring the university online, I decided to opt for this college because the facilities and other things attracted me a lot. I applied to the university online by paying an application fee of $80.


Course Curriculum - 

I explored the course before applying to college. It started by laying the foundation and gradually jumped into advanced topics. By the end of the course, the focus was on the building of industry-level skills and projects.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
17, Sep 2020 read more
R
Ragini karnik, INDIA 2 year full -time mba
The Wharton School
, Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LIFE AT THE WHARTON SCHOOL

I always wanted to be attached to Wharton solely because of the prestige the name carried. But once you look at the alumni list you'll see the reason. From Elon Musk to Donald Trump and my Idol Warren Buffet. That was it. I needed to enroll and luckily I got into it. I applied to the college through an admission portal online along with which I had to pay a $275 application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

So the curriculum is basically bifurcated into two parts fixed and flexible. The fixed course is your typical business course to boost your analytical thinking and prepare a foundation to build on while flexible courses which are basically half of my curriculum are catering to my interests and goals. I worked with a small team in the first year and learned a lot through co-curricular activities. I will also partner with my faculty soon and learn more and increase my expertise in the time to come.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
10, Feb 2020 read more
N
Nikita, INDIA School of arts and sciences
University of Pennsylvania
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PENN - A HOME AWAY FROM HOME

I heard about Penn from some of my friends who were older than me. I only applied to Penn and Princeton, and Penn was my first choice because I have just heard so many wonderful things about it. I thought if I didn't get into Penn during its early decision round, I would apply to Princeton during regular decision.


Course Curriculum - 

The faculty at Penn is pretty great - although you do have your fair share of not-so-awesome professors, mainly because they don't really have the right methods of teaching. On the other hand, I have had some amazing professors who taught me so much.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, Jun 2019 read more
E
Eden vance, USA College of arts & sciences
University of Pennsylvania
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA: A SCHOOL IN TRANSITION

It has excellent academics. It also has a city location while maintaining a campus feel. It is also in a different city, but not far from home (roughly $10 and 2 hours). I also liked the fact that the school had life: people didn't seem too crushed by their academics.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the curriculum is overall good. The distribution requirements are broad enough that everyone will feel as though they can find a class in each subject that they will enjoy. That said, the distribution requirements are overly complex and insufficiently explained to students.

10 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
M
Meena barakam, USA Pre-health post-baccalaureate
University of Pennsylvania
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A GREAT SCHOOL

It had all of the criteria I was looking for. After undergrad, I didn't know what I wanted to do next. I knew I wanted to go to medical school but I had decided to take a gap year and I didn't know what I wanted to do during it. Then I found this program and it has been great so far!


Course Curriculum - 

I really like the courses so far. We get to choose which upper-level science courses we want to take. I chose to take microbiology, immunobiology, and anatomy of the musculoskeletal system this semester.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
D
Deep patel, USA College of arts and sciences
University of Pennsylvania
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UPENN REVIEW

Good scholarship, ivy league so a lot of connections and opportunities not available from other local colleges, great diversity in the college so I won't feel out of place, close to my home so I can visit my friends and family with ease.


Course Curriculum - 

It is difficult but expected due to the reputation of the college. Students are competitive due to many major courses being based on a curve, which can potentially lead to a conflict of interests. No room to retake classes can allow a class to ruin GPA.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
The Wharton School philadelphia, Pennsylvania
COLLEGES IN PENNSYLVANIA, USA
Cedar Crest College Allentown, Pennsylvania
Muhlenberg College Allentown, Pennsylvania
Lebanon Valley College Annville, Pennsylvania
Lehigh University Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Moravian College Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES