TEMPLE UNIVERSITY, PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA - REVIEWS

Philadelphia, PennsylvaniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1884Established Year
  39967Enrollment

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.6/10

8/10academic
7.2/10infrastructure
8/10placements
7.7/10faculty
8/10extracurricular
6.4/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Lexia jamison, USA Accounting
Temple University
Current student , Batch : 2021
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY REVIEW

I went to this school because of the scholarship offer and the business school is well respected. I also went because of all the connections it has to the city. There's also a lot to do in the city so you won't be bored.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a well-rounded curriculum but I find myself pretty bored in my classes. Most of the Gen Ed's are just busy work and they just want you to pass their classes so everything is curved and the teacher's don't really care about you.

5 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
3 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Michaela rodriguez, USA Biology
Temple University
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOVE MY SCHOOL

I loved the biology program and heard great things about it and also about the school itself. My boyfriend attended here when I met him and he loved it and I came to love it also when I'd visited and he would show me around.


Course Curriculum - 

I absolutely love it. It's well written and well taught by my professors. I believe they do an excellent job with the material and make everyone feel much better about asking questions or asking to explain things again.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Lianna, USA Global studies
Temple University
Current student , Batch : 2021
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A REVIEW

It was the only one I got into at the time. I didn't like the first school I was at and desperately wanted to get out and this was the only school I could transfer to so I took it because it was better than my old school.


Course Curriculum - 

The course choices for the major are not good. I don't feel well prepared for any jobs in the future. Temple is not known or well for this major. The courses I feel like are not the main core courses that would be needed I feel like it is more about the nitty gritty specialization courses that are not very important.

5 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Carly sienko, USA Music education
Temple University
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF TEMPLE UNIVERSITY -PHILADELPHIA

I picked a temple because I wanted to learn in the city as opposed to somewhere with less opportunity. It's close to where my house is and it's easy for me to visit my parents and vice versa. It's nice to be directly linked with the Philadelphia Orchestra and the Kimmel center for performance and education because you know you're getting the best education from the best teachers.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it's nicely formatted to set me up for a career as well as get the ball running right as I start freshman year. Other programs I saw weren't like that. It mixes my gen ED's with my major classes which is amazing.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Alexis culp, USA Spanish education
Temple University
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TEMPLE U ROCKS

I love the program and the opportunity to meet new people. The city is a great place to learn new things and explore. I wanted a new experience and to try different things so Philly was the best place for it.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is amazing and the teachers make an out of school experience. We practice real-life skills as well as a learning theory. This is a good mix to being well rounded. I think if we did more theory it would be boring.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Michael j contos, USA Undergraduate, grad & law school
Temple University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 1988
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PHILADELPHIA FREEDOM STUDIES

I grew up in Philadelphia and wanted to study journalism as well as history for the Bicentennial year 1976. I worked on the college newspaper and wrote the history of a nearby town for a daily newspaper and got hired as a reporter.


Course Curriculum - 

Temple Law School was ranked 47th of all schools in America and number two for its trial advocacy program of which I worked my butt off and got an award on graduation day. I also took part in both the moot court and 'Mock Trial' competition with other law schools.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Courtney, USA Recreation therapy
Temple University
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TEMPLE U!

I picked Temple University because it is in the city of Philadelphia. This city is amazing for health care professionals and Temple University provides the best education for students. It is also filled with diversity and networking opportunities.


Course Curriculum - 

I think my course curriculum provides the most experience for students. We are required to complete to internships, and both are planned into our academic plan. This is something most other universities do not do.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Keeghan mclane, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA Psychology
Temple University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AMAZING UNIVERSITY

It's affordable and I love the city, I got a good scholarship and I loved the energy of the campus when I visited. The people are so nice, the professors are great and the classes are compelling.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it's great. We have GenEd requirements that help all the students to gain a real breadth of knowledge. We also, of course, have courses designed for any majors or minors we may decide to pursue.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Katie jobson, UNITED STATES Ms in neuroscience
Temple University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY - MAKE SURE YOU WANNA GO HERE

Research opportunity mostly, they have an impressive MRI scanner on campus as well as several EEG machines and eye trackers. The professors here are also fairly well known for their research and mentorship which was important to me.


Course Curriculum - 

It could definitely be improved upon. They advertise cognitive neuroscience but don't have many resources for it. They also don't bring outside speakers in cog neuro either - all of our talks tend to be by behavioral neuroscientists which makes it a little difficult to figure out a path for me.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Jacqueline ben, UNITED STATES Marketing
Temple University
Current student , Batch : 2023
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY REVIEW

I am a PA resident, so I committed to Temple for the in-state tuition rates. I applied to Fordham University in New York City and was accepted, but the cost ($70k) was far too high for me to justify attending. I liked that Temple was close to my childhood home, and that I could also travel to NYC or Center City Philadelphia easily.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the curriculum is extremely easy - at least in core classes. It is geared towards ALL Temple students, including international/transfer. I think that the Business program is great, but needs to be more challenging in order to stay competitive.

7 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN PENNSYLVANIA, USA
Cedar Crest College Allentown, Pennsylvania
Muhlenberg College Allentown, Pennsylvania
Lebanon Valley College Annville, Pennsylvania
Lehigh University Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Moravian College Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES