Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH, PITTSBURGH, PENNSYLVANIA - REVIEWS

Pittsburgh, PennsylvaniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1908Established Year
  28391Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.5/10

8.8/10academic
7.5/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
9.5/10faculty
8.5/10extracurricular
8.5/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

internship
school
tuition
business
career
course
credit
education
improvement
interest
person
placement
requirement
science
stipend
A
Ajay dyal, INDIA Ms in accounting
Joseph M. Katz Graduate School of Business, University of Pittsburgh
, Batch : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MS AT JOSEPH M. KATZ GRADUATE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

I have one of my cousins pursuing his Ph.D. from the same college. He gave me a lot many insights for the college which invokes my attention towards the college. Also, my grades in the bachelor's helped me a lot getting through the admission process. I also have to pay $50 as the application fee while applying online.


Course Curriculum - 

The MS course enables me to gain the advanced accounting skills needed by me for success in public accounting, corporate accounting, business management careers, or further academic studies.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Feb 2020 read more
Y
Yogesh mannan, BANGLADESH Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
Joseph M. Katz Graduate School of Business, University of Pittsburgh
, Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH- FOR A BETTER FUTURE

I have completed my B.Tech from a private college in Bangladesh. Before stepping into the work-life, I wanted to pursue higher studies. I chose to study an MBA as I felt it would make me industry ready and teach me about the day to day workings of the corporate sector. I applied to a few colleges in the US and was happy to be accepted at the University of Pittsburgh. An MBA degree from this college holds prestige in the job market. I applied to the college via the common application along with the application fee of $55.


Course Curriculum - 

As an MBA student with a concentration on marketing at the University of Pittsburgh, I am offered a leadership-oriented and industry-ready program of study. In our first year, we get to learn plenty of elective options to pursue according to our interests. Basics of the world of business administration and are also offered.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Oct 2019 read more
M
Michelle, USA Business
University of Pittsburgh
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RATINGS OF MY SCHOOL

The location was near home and in a good place. The school name is world renowned. I knew there were a lot of alumni, especially in my field. Overall seemed like a good choice for undergraduates studies.


Course Curriculum - 

There could be an improvement. There are a lot of general education classes that I would rather not take. The business curriculum is very well developed, but I don't know if the arts and science school is that good.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
B
Brenna, USA Applied developmental psychology
University of Pittsburgh
Current student , Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY IS A GREAT PLACE TO BE A YOUNG PERSON OR STUDENT!

I was looking for a medium-sized school in the Midwest or east coast, as well as an accessible urban campus where I would be able to do things outside of the school. Pitt checked all the boxes and I fell in love with the campus when I visited for the first time.


Course Curriculum - 

There are thousands, of course, offerings (a perk of a larger public school) with specific concentrations for every interest. Sometimes this means that classes are not offered when you want to take them or end up being very large.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
07, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN PENNSYLVANIA, USA
Cedar Crest College Allentown, Pennsylvania
Muhlenberg College Allentown, Pennsylvania
Lebanon Valley College Annville, Pennsylvania
Lehigh University Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Moravian College Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES