OAKLAND UNIVERSITY, ROCHESTER HILLS, MICHIGAN - REVIEWS

Rochester Hills, MichiganLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1957Established Year
  19309Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.4/10

7.8/10academic
8/10infrastructure
7/10placements
7.5/10faculty
6.2/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Payton manns, USA Health sciences - pre health professional
Oakland University
Current student , Batch : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OVERRATED OAKLAND

I thought it would be cheaper than all other colleges but In the end, it was not. I picked OU because I wanted to save money. Oakland has raised its tuition so many times it costs just as much as Michigan State, which was my first choice.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it?s very unfair I am forced to pay thousands of dollars to take a stupid English class. I also think it is very dumb that I am being forced to take Physics, which I do not need for my graduate program.

5 /10
academic
3 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Merna sana, USA Health sciences
Oakland University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OAKLAND UNIVERSITY - UP AND COMING

I chose Oakland University because I got a scholarship that would pay for a huge amount of my tuition. Also, the program of Health Sciences isn't found many other schools and I really liked the curriculum it had.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like the curriculum in the health sciences program at Oakland University. It is a great pre-med program because you take all the prerequisite courses for medical school, but don't have to take extra science classes that chemistry or biology majors would have to.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Alexis boron, USA School of health sciences
Oakland University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OAKLAND UNIVERSITY

This was a much cheaper option than many of the other colleges. Also, it was much closer in proximity to home than some of the other colleges I was looking at. It also has one of the best-rated programs for the degree I am seeking.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very well planned out, I think it is a little on the easier side but I do know some people still struggle with it. It also depends on the professor. I know with some professors people can easily get a 4.0, but in the same class with a different professor, it can be a struggle to keep a 3.5.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Daniel simovski, USA Computer science
Oakland University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OAKLAND UNIVERSITY OVERALL REVIEW

It had courses I was interested in and was affordable, and pretty close to my house so that I didn't have to live on campus, it was also overall a very safe area and had a nice campus. Other colleges were too far or not safe area.


Course Curriculum - 

Overall the course curriculum is okay but I'm not ready for it. I find I don't pay attention to those classes, because I don't care for what they are teaching me, but I'm still willing to try them as long as I pass.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
24, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Mallory wolf, UNITED STATES Communication
Oakland University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2015
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OU IS A GOOD SCHOOL

It was close to home and it was a good school. I really liked the atmosphere and the professors were good. It was a good experience. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a degree in Communication.


Course Curriculum - 

For the most part, it was good. However, all of the required gen eds are useless and unnecessary. Some of the communication courses, such as theories of communication, didn't seem to matter either. I also did not like the exploratory requirement. It was like having a second major for no reason other than making the school money.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Samantha dadoush, UNITED STATES Physical therapy
Oakland University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OAKLAND UNIVERSITY IS AWESOME

The Physical Therapy program is one of the best in the country, and it is close to home, so I could commute to school the entire time during undergraduate and graduate school and save money. Also great professors.


Course Curriculum - 

I really like the curriculum, despite its constant challenge. The curriculum is geared toward producing a well-rounded entry-level doctor of physical therapy, and I feel that I am well on my way to becoming that.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN MICHIGAN, USA
Albion College Albion, Michigan
Grand Valley State University Allendale, Michigan
Alma College Alma, Michigan
University of Michigan Ann Arbor, Michigan
Andrews University Berrien Springs, Michigan
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES