CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

Sacramento, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1947Established Year
  31255Enrollment

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.7/10

9.3/10academic
8.2/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.8/10faculty
9/10extracurricular
8.2/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Alexa king, USA Psychology
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LOVE MY COLLEGE AND AM A PROUD STUDENT.

It was close to home, so I could live at home and commute whilst still saving money. In addition, I pretty much fell in love with the campus when I visited. The campus was easy to navigate, the staff was kind, and I did not feel like a number despite the school being quite large.


Course Curriculum - 

It's great. I learn a lot about psychology and a wide variety of fields. I am able to learn about a diverse range of topics, ranging from special education to quantitative/qualitative research. I think it is well balanced and works in the student's favor.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Mikayla brettelle, USA Business administration
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SACRAMENTO STATE UNIVERSITY HAS GIVEN ME THE ABILITY TO GO TO A GREAT SCHOOL WHILE STAYING CLOSE TO HOME AND ALLOWING ME TO FINISH MY DEGREE.

This school is decently priced with a wonderful business program. Their program is the best around the Sacramento region and also put me in the area where I'd be working after graduation. Sacramento State offers a lot of programs to help students.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is thorough and fair. Some classes are pretty rough but being able to actually learn what you will be using in the field is very important. Sacramento State has definitely prepared me for my career from their expansive list of courses offered.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Darshpreet shinh, INDIA Mba- finance
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OVERALL, THE QUALITY OF EDUCATION IS GOOD.

It has an excellent Business school. It aims at developing engaged, responsible and inclusive leaders who enrich communities. It makes us ready to embrace the social and environmental responsibilities of the 21st century by making us learn how to respond creatively and effectively to emerging global and technological forces.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is well structured. The professors go through the objectives in the class and all the objectives are covered well. The course includes a variety of case studies and presentations which enhance the overall level.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Amil kumar, USA Mechanical engineering
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2022
6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CSUS REVIEW

Local university. I wouldn't have to pay for room and board. I'd be close to home. I can save money for other stuff. Easy school, so I can spend time building my resume for a better university. I still had a music program.


Course Curriculum - 

Better than expected. The school has good resources in the Engineering department and very talented faculty and professors on staff. Many different opportunities. The music program is also incredibly good.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Prabhjyot shinh, USA Business administration
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE BEST COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

Diverse community, great business school, awesome faculty. This campus gave me an opportunity to be in the honors program which is amazing and is based on good gpa. It has great metworking opportunities as well.


Course Curriculum - 

It is great. Students can take classes they want in a particular semester. The advisors tell all the classes they need us to take and then it is upon us how many and which classes to take each semester.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Prabhjyot shinh, INDIA Bsc in business
California State University
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A GREAT COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

It is a really good college for international students. A lot of Indian students go there. And their business school is well known. Moreover the professors there are nice and helpful and they know what they are teaching.


Course Curriculum - 

The courses are divided into general education and core courses. The general education is divided into 5 areas in which a given number of classes are to be taken. The classes to take each semester are not fixed, so it depends on the student what they want to take each semester and how many classes as well.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES