Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA - [UCSANDIEGO], LA JOLLA, CALIFORNIA - REVIEWS

La Jolla, CaliforniaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1960Established Year
  33935Enrollment

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.1/10

8.9/10academic
8/10infrastructure
8.9/10placements
8.1/10faculty
7.6/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

activity
faculty
school
california
campus
course
experience
housing
biology
division
opinion
program
recreation
government
something
I
Iqbal raj arya, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
Rady School of Management
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DOES MBA AFTER GRADUATION A GOOD DECISION.

During my visit to California, I visited the college and I liked the campus and the infrastructure of the college a lot. There, I had a desire to do my MBA from here, and also the opportunities in the college is very good. This is the reason why I made my application to the college for $50. The application form is filled up via the online portal.


Course Curriculum - 

The college is accredited to AACSB. The course curriculum is very well structured and gives the opportunity for the students to explore and learn about business administration by heart. The program opens up lots of employment opportunities as well as increment opportunities for the countries.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
25, May 2020 read more
A
Amrit bhagat, INDIA Computer science and engineering
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LIFE AT UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA

I wanted to study at a university in the USA and I had a few universities where I wanted to apply. I applied at 3 universities and the University of California - San Diego was the quickest with the admission process. I had filled an application form online and paid an application fee of $70.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is designed to provide us a broad and better perspective about the competitive high-tech job market as well as provide us with technical training that we would require during placements. Various topics like algorithms, computer architecture, cryptography and security database, etc are being taught to us.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
16, May 2020 read more
S
Swati sushant nagy, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a]
Rady School of Management
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY TIME AT RADY SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENTS

This is one of the highest-ranked private colleges in the United States that offers one of the best MBA courses. One of the reasons why I liked the college so much in my visit was the college campus and building and also the atmosphere. I applied to the college online for an application fee of $50.


Course Curriculum - 

The course covers all aspects of the administration of the business. Starting from managements and moving onto the finance and then into production and marketing. Everything is covered in this two-year course. The course is very industry oriented.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2020 read more
B
Bansilal bandyopadhyay, BANGLADESH Mba
Rady School of Management
, Batch : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RADY SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

I had applied for the master's program through a consultancy and they recommended the college as it moved up 19 places in the past years and also satisfied my bachelor's GPA. The college charges an application fee of $200 and needs the student to submit official transcripts and resume along with the online application form.


Course Curriculum - 

I opted for a full-time MBA program that was for 2 years. The program offers analytical and theoretical frameworks to improve the students' decision-making skills. The program offers practical skills in entrepreneurship. The course emphasizes teamwork and work experience. The projects are assigned based on real-life issues for the students to get a basic idea of the market outside.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Jan 2020 read more
avatar image
Kailey tsang, UNITED STATES Pharmacological chemistry
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2022
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UCSD

I started my college applications towards the beginning of my senior year of high school. The admission process was fairly easy; I simply had to fill out the UC application and compose four essays to show the admissions office who I am and what my goals are for the future. My SAT and ACT scores were also required. I chose to apply to four UC's (UCSD, UCI, UCR, and UCD), limiting the number of schools that I applied to because I come from a family with low income, and I was only able to apply to four UC's for free. I was accepted into all four schools and decided to accept UCSD's offer of admission. I chose to attend UCSD because I heard that they have a great pharmacy program, thus increasing my opportunity to successfully pursue a career in pharmacy. I also wanted to live on a campus that was away from home, but not too far, to allow myself to grow and be independent.


Course Curriculum - 

In my opinion, the course curriculum is a bit harder than I thought it would be. I feel that all the free time I have in between classes makes me procrastinate a lot more than I did in high school and thus I do not spend as much time studying the material for my classes.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
03, Sep 2019 read more
I
Isabella ying, USA Undergraduate in biochemistry
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2022
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIV OF CALIFORNIA'S EXPERIENCE OF ISABELLA

I liked the environment - both physically and academically. Research opportunities here are abundant. Faculty and staff are phenomenal and friendly, yet professional; more so, the has a good reputation in terms of STEM majors which made me choose UCSD.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it's tailored more for people to think outside the box. Rather than preparing one for a specific career, it prepares students for a variety of tasks in the future. Some classes offer more broad applications of content while some are somewhat specific.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
C
Celestra acosta, USA Ba economics
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CELESTRA'S OPINION ON UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA

It was a highly ranked public university in Southern California. The campus was modern and huge so I felt like I wouldn?t get bored easily. Many dining halls as opposed to just one like some universities has and many places to study. The school is also minutes away from two beaches which definitely gives you something to do on your free time and it?s something students can take advantage of in good weather. UCSD prides itself on being a researched based school which many research opportunities for undergrad students.


Course Curriculum - 

For economics, the major classes for the major was very theory based. Unfortunately many students feel like it is not real life applicable for any of the jobs they want to pursue and in no class have professors ever talked about current economic events. Only when you get to upper division electives can you can classes that seem useful for the economic job force, such as Data Analysis using statistics programs.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
06, Mar 2019 read more
M
Madison, USA Human biology
University of California
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REPUTABLE UNIV REVIEW

It is a reputable STEM school that also specializes in healthcare. It also provides lots of opportunities for my academic career. It is also close to home so it would be easier for me to go home and back.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is definitely rigorous but that is what the university is known for, it really challenges students and pushes them to do their very best. But I think sometimes it is far too difficult to their point where students feel like giving up.

10 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Rady School of Management la-jolla, California
COLLEGES IN CALIFORNIA, USA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES